Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice place near NRG stadium and added bonus it's close to captain Benny's oyster bar !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Who doesn't love fresh seafood. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your great rating and kind words. We look forward to your return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location near food and highways. I would've liked if the hotel restaurant offered a bigger menu so we didn't have to leave the hotel every time but unfortunately they had a limited menu and were over priced. But overall, we were happy with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and excellent rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: At this rate at leat offer free breakfast
We were there for a surgery, we were dropped off at the hospital in the morning and called for a picked later the evening and it took them over and hour to pick us up we were only two miles from the hotel. The problem was after calling back to the hotel after waiting for over 40 minutes we called back and was totally disrespected,so we checked out the next day and went to Holiday Inn right down the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We certainly will review you comments with the team so that we can better prepare for your return visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Thumbs down - Courtyard Marriott - Houston Med Ctr

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Yes
Location: Good for Medical Center but for just 1.7 miles from MD Anderson - the 25 minute wait was excessive considering there were only a few people on shuttle
The staff was very nice and accommodating, but the rooms & elevator was very disappointing. The elevator carpet was dirty and the carpet in my sisters room (219) was very stained. My room (204) was smelly and on my last night I found a black hair (approximately 6) in my bathroom. There was no refrigerator and no complimentary breakfast for the $149 (before tax) rate. Will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Very clean with easy access to stored

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Loved the area, atmosphere, very clean & quiet. Too many sports channels but, overall would stay again. Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice Hotel! Very clean and confortable! Also they take you to the city in a shuttle no cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to share about your experience. Who doesn't love a complimentary shuttle. We are happy to hear that your stay was a great one and we look forward to your return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

awesome hotel near medical center

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Easy to access with superb van service to all medical centers in downtown Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share about your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent staying, very nice staff, the room is clean , comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hospital Visit

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, near hospital
Cons: Not a fan of the shower head. Not a lot of water pressure.
Location: It is located near the hospitals & NRG stadium. It was also next to a Kroger which had a gas station. It has easy access to 610.
I needed a clean, quiet hotel close to TX Orthopedic. This one fit the bill. It was clean, & even though I had a corner room near the elevator, it was quiet. It was also next to a Kroger which had a gas station. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share about your experience. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our proximity to the Medical Center and NRG is probably our most popular asset. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Area

Upscale Courtyard in a central SW Houston location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, room comfort.
This is a relatively new Courtyard high-rise (with above and underground parking) that is perfectly located in one of the most interesting and attractive close-in Houston neighborhoods. It is a 20-minute easy drive (if any drive in Houston can be called "easy") from Hobby Airport. You are walking distance (1.5 miles or less) from Rice University and Rice Village, the Museum District, Texas Medical Center, Hermann Park, shopping and restaurants. The hotel sits on a busy boulevard but is set back from the road. The lobby and bistro areas are bright and comfortable, plenty of tables for breakfast. Breakfast was included in our rate. If you do not want to pay for breakfast, there are fast food and bakery o-ptions nearby. We stayed during a quiet holiday period, so we can't vouch for the hotel during busy periods such as football season. They drawback for us for this type of hotel are the in-wall a/c systems that are noisy when running. We cooled the room off before going to sleep and turned off the system. In addition, our carpet had a nasty stain that should have been cleaned or replaced long before we arrived. We have family nearby and would definitely stay here on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating and your excellent review. We could not have written a better piece of advertising ourselves. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit.