Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Very clean with easy access to stored

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Loved the area, atmosphere, very clean & quiet. Too many sports channels but, overall would stay again. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice Hotel! Very clean and confortable! Also they take you to the city in a shuttle no cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

awesome hotel near medical center

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Easy to access with superb van service to all medical centers in downtown Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent staying, very nice staff, the room is clean , comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hospital Visit

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, near hospital
Cons: Not a fan of the shower head. Not a lot of water pressure.
Location: It is located near the hospitals & NRG stadium. It was also next to a Kroger which had a gas station. It has easy access to 610.
I needed a clean, quiet hotel close to TX Orthopedic. This one fit the bill. It was clean, & even though I had a corner room near the elevator, it was quiet. It was also next to a Kroger which had a gas station. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Area

Upscale Courtyard in a central SW Houston location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, room comfort.
This is a relatively new Courtyard high-rise (with above and underground parking) that is perfectly located in one of the most interesting and attractive close-in Houston neighborhoods. It is a 20-minute easy drive (if any drive in Houston can be called "easy") from Hobby Airport. You are walking distance (1.5 miles or less) from Rice University and Rice Village, the Museum District, Texas Medical Center, Hermann Park, shopping and restaurants. The hotel sits on a busy boulevard but is set back from the road. The lobby and bistro areas are bright and comfortable, plenty of tables for breakfast. Breakfast was included in our rate. If you do not want to pay for breakfast, there are fast food and bakery o-ptions nearby. We stayed during a quiet holiday period, so we can't vouch for the hotel during busy periods such as football season. They drawback for us for this type of hotel are the in-wall a/c systems that are noisy when running. We cooled the room off before going to sleep and turned off the system. In addition, our carpet had a nasty stain that should have been cleaned or replaced long before we arrived. We have family nearby and would definitely stay here on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin

A clean friendly and quiet place.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, Quiet, Good cost performance, Distance to Downtown.
Cons: if might the rates include the Low price breakfast?
Location: Sleep
This hotel that is very close to museum district, approximate 10 minutes go to the Houston Zoo and Houston Museum of Natural Science.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to share about your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I travel to Houston quite often and stay where I find the best deal on a clean room in a safe area. This hotel tops my list! Even in some of the more upscale places, I can see room for some improvement, but I can honestly say I wouldn't change a thing about this Courtyard. Location is a couple to most of the medical buildings and felt very safe. Courteous staff, super clean room with everything we needed in working order. I don't believe I've ever given 5 stars across the board, but I can find no fault!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and excellent rating. We are happy to be your first 5 star rating and we look forward to all of your future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles,la

Late night road trip

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Decent for the price, free parking, and in the middle of a lot of convenient stores
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share about your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It was my 2nd time staying here... it was nice as always !!!! Great Staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and great rating. We are happy to hear that you consistently enjoy your time with us. We look forward to your next visit.