Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Refrigerator Issues

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our room refrigerator was not working properly upon arrival. We mentioned this to the front desk and it took us mentioning it again a couple of days later to get one that would cool. Only complaint. Shuttle drivers are awesome and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Centrally located

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Staff/Central Location
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Houston Zoo/Astros Game/Concerts etc.
We recently stayed in the Courtyard by Marriott- Houston Medical Center. The room was beautifully renovated. Also, the staff was very diligent in returning our clothing items that we left in the room. The staff was very honest and ethical because there was money left in the clothing and everything was shipped in tact. Lastly, we would stay there again because of the convenient location to various attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Left a phone charger and the hotel found it and gave it back. Honesty and trustworthines are good to have in hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean, friendly staff, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in the Houston Medical Center.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to down town and medical center.
Great place to stay in the medical center. It is easy to get around there and the Museum district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Clean and comfortable hotel near medical center

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Customer service, clean, comfort of room
Cons: I cannot think of anything right now
Front desk extremely helpful from time I checked in until check out time. Shuttle service was an added amenity for travelers that need to go medical appointments
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was wrong when we arrived. The hotel made necessary correctionsteps and our stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, our first Courtyard

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Very good indeed in every respect.
Location: On Main, a straight run into Downtown and Museum District
Good stay, so much so that we then booked into the Courtyard in Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel close to the medical centre

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: everything except breakfast
Cons: breakfast, put a buffet of european/international breakfast. scrambled eggs breakfast really dry and tasteless.
Location: Rice village is a very nice place near by to go for food and some shopping.
Good hotel and got a great value through Expedia. Nice big and very clean rooms. swim pool is OK but a bit out of the sun for most day so a bit cold.. though I guess that's not a problem generally for Houston. Breakfast not great though.. no buffet or variety.