Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location less than 1 mile from NRG stadium. Plenty of restaurants in general location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

good hotel, poor room condition

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good location close to things to do and houston medical center obviously
Cons: Response
Was assigned the handicap room because there was no room available, bathroom flooded twice. Response was quick, but no offer for a room change or even an upgrade haha. Normally not picky but this bothered me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rat pellets

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Had to use sofa bed because of surgery at M D Anderson. Found rat excraments in sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room was good. Bathroom and carpet can be updated. Dining area is very nice! It should be open 24 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Wonderful long weekend stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Less than 1 mile from numerous restaurants and NRG Stadium.
My husband and I arrived in a torrential down pour. The courteous staff informed us there may be available spaces under the hotel. We were in luck and we were able to unload out of the rain! The room was clean and relaxing. The usual hard bed and horrible shower head though. I forgot a razor and the front desk gave me one no charge! For breakfast we walked just down the street to the Kolache Factory. Check theit website for a coupon. Definitely will stay again if in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and excellent rating. We truly appreciate it. I will certainly share your feedback with the team so we are able to share in the success.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our stay was excellent.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location is awesome because it is near many restaurants and major locations.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are professional and extremely accommodating. I have stayed here before and then and now the rooms were extremely clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by houstoncygm@ih-corp.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to provide your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback. We also appreciate your excellent rating. We look forward to your return trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location and a clean room.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was great, close to the zoo, Rice, NRG stadium, and decent shopping.
We stayed in the room with a single master bed. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the view of NRG stadium from our window was appealing. They are located near Texas medical center which is a plus, as well as, NRG stadium and other entertainment venues like the Houston Zoo and Hermann Park. It's in a nice part of town so it feels secure. The only con was that the downstairs bistro was less than spectacular and over priced . There are some nice restaurants nearby, and I'd recommend visiting them if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Excellent location. Very good gym. And that is enough to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, tx

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The pricing wasn't very high for being that high of a quality place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, Bad Manager

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice updated rooms!
Cons: Fire the manager!
Location: Close to NRG Stadium
Booked a Sat/Sun for a sporting event. Start time was changed and needed to arrive Friday instead of Sat. Representative at Expedia was great and called the hotel to move the dates. Desk manager refused to make the change and I was forced to pay for a Friday night and left Sunday morning, not using my Sunday stay at all. I have been a loyal client of Marriott for 20 years and very surprised to be treated like this. Will never stay at this Marriott again!