Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, our first Courtyard

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Very good indeed in every respect.
Location: On Main, a straight run into Downtown and Museum District
Good stay, so much so that we then booked into the Courtyard in Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel close to the medical centre

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: everything except breakfast
Cons: breakfast, put a buffet of european/international breakfast. scrambled eggs breakfast really dry and tasteless.
Location: Rice village is a very nice place near by to go for food and some shopping.
Good hotel and got a great value through Expedia. Nice big and very clean rooms. swim pool is OK but a bit out of the sun for most day so a bit cold.. though I guess that's not a problem generally for Houston. Breakfast not great though.. no buffet or variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , Close to the NRG Stadium .

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel presentation was about a 4 star, I only wish there could have been a little more to do at the hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

issues with room but very nice staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The beds were hard, one of the sets of sheets had a stain on it, there were no warm blankets when we got there (literally a sheet and another very thin blanket), and the lamp/outlet combos by the bed did not work. There was a bit of a mildew smell. However, the hotel staff was extremely helpful! When I asked, they brought more blankets (which were still not very thick, but the staff brought what they could find), a power strip (which we asked for so that we could plug in items we needed at the beds), and I was able to get some dryer sheets to attach to the front of the AC for a makeshift air freshener. So...the room itself was kind of bad, but the very helpful staff offset that a bit. It was also fairly quiet the whole time we were there, which was definitely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms an comfortable .
Cons: The staff
Location: Location is very good but it's not easy to find the hotel
Everything was great but the hotel staff not really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Convenient

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Close to the medical center, well located close to Kroger and CVS. In good condition, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for activities at medical center

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. Highly recommended if you have activities at the medical center or reliant stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice place near NRG stadium and added bonus it's close to captain Benny's oyster bar !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Who doesn't love fresh seafood. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your great rating and kind words. We look forward to your return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location near food and highways. I would've liked if the hotel restaurant offered a bigger menu so we didn't have to leave the hotel every time but unfortunately they had a limited menu and were over priced. But overall, we were happy with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and excellent rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating