Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged

Posted May 4, 2017
I was double charged for the room and was not notified until I checked my bank account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: The restaurant menu can be made more interesting
Comfortable beds, rooms are furnished adequately, clean envrionment and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel, but minor maintenance issues that were hard to get taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Dirty, Stinky, the chain lock was broken on the door. 1st Marriott I've started that didn't have a Continental breakfast. The rooms and pool area was very outdated compared to the lobby. The staff was friendly that was it. I always stay at a Marriott when we travel to Houston. We left and moved to a Marriott 5 minutes down the road that was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by enrique

hidden gem

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
always a good pick !
5 out of 5
by Morris

A very friendly good value hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The main thing that struck me about staying here was how friendly ALL the staff were - checkin, dinner, breakfast, etc. A very pleasant stay indeed.
5 out of 5
by Karra

Perfect for your houston stay!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Love love love this hotel. Staff was amazing first row fly and welcoming. Rooms and lobby were so nice! Next time I'm in houston I'll be back here for sure. Conviently located near stores food and mall isn't too far away.
5 out of 5
by Kristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The service desk personnel are great people to meet. When you first walk in the hotel and very helpful people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was not pleased and checked into a different hot

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are incredibly outdated and just plain gross. I only stayed here because I came to Houston for a wedding and this was the hotel recommended by the hosts. My family and I were completely uncomfortable with the small space and dirty carpet...so much so that we checked into another hotel near by for the remainder of our stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.