Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This property was centrally located within walking distance of the venue, House of Blues. The staff was super friendly and I would definitely stay here again for any future performances and the HOB. It was confusing because the Courtyard Marriott was attached to the Residence Inn and another property. So it seemed as if there were three properties total. The Courtyard was a bit outdated as far as the hallways, carpets, bathrooms and beds but if you book through Expedia you can find a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by ATG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. There are a few things that we could not change since the building is part of the historic society. We have listened and will address this. Thank you again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: We were furnished 2 washcloths, 2, hand towels and 3 bath sheets. However, we were 4 people in the room! We had to call the desk every day.
Location: It was only 7 blocks from Geo Brown Convention Hall and an easy walk. Good restaurants within walking distance.
We were pleased enough with the room but had to repeatedly request enough towels for the 4 of us staying in the room. There was a frig but no microwave. We finally found the hairdryer but only after calling the desk requesting one be brought to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Aaron-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass on this information
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Too many better options

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good location.
Cons: Layout of the room. Gouging on the only available parking.
Location: Location was good for the Brown Convention Center. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. On the free GreenLink line. Next to the Metro train line.
Although the waitstaff was great, you could walk next door to Starbucks and get the EXACT same food for less. The hotel staff were great, friendly, and helpful. The layout of the room sucked. The shower/toilet part of the bathroom had a door but the towels, shampoo, etcetera were on the other side of the door. No door between vanity/closet and beds. Room was a bit small but clean. No amenities except free WiFi and the TV kept losing signal when. There was no bad weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Aaron-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
very clean, helpful staff, and comfy bed...the only downside is the area outside at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by atg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are renovating the outside area at the end of this year. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nicely remodeled. Great downtown location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintain equipment to working order.
Location: Hard Rock and train
Only thing was ice machine on our floor did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by ATG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have addressed this issue and look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, workout room.
Cons: Communication about hot tub and pool and the a/c needs to work correctly.
Location: Main Street location, went to Discovery Green for Korean Festival, visited Birraporettis.
The staff and room were great, except that the room did not get very cool. We turned it all the way down to 65 degrees and I still was a little warm. There's mo way the a/c was working correctly. I keep my own house at 71 degrees at night and I'm freezing. The reasons we selected this hotel was the location, rate, and rooftop pool. The location and rate were exactly what we were looking for. The rooftop pool wasn't exactly rooftop. It was on the third floor, surrounded by the rest of the hotel buildings that went up to the ninth floor, so there wasn't any sun at all coming through. Also, there were workers removing the hot tub the entire time we were at the pool, so it was extremely noisy. Worst of all, when you walked outside to and from the pool, there was debris being thrown at us. Not the most pleasant experience. It would have been nice to know that not only would the hot tub be unusable, but it was being worked on, and that the pool was only on the third floor of a nine story building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, newly appointed facility
Cons: Road construction out front of hotel
Nice, clean hotel with very accommodating staff.........................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by ATG, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. The construction should be complete by the end of this year. I am sorry for this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great and clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels