Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Minute Maid Park

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were given a room that wasnt ready for us but the desk clerk immediately gave us a room that was. No parking at hotel had to pay $30 a night but it was worth knowing the car was safe and plus we were walking distance to all of downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and you review. Happy to hear the Front Desk got a new room for you quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, close to the House of Blues

Posted May 9, 2016
Stayed in this horel to attend a concert at House of Blues, location and service are perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
- No fridge in room or place to store food. I have some dietary restrictions and planned on buying groceries for my week-long stay but could not because of this inconvenience. - Be prepared to pay to leave your vehicle here. $30/night!! Many other hotels in the area do not charge, so if you're bringing a vehicle, I would suggest staying somewhere else. Luckily, we carpooled with people who were staying elsewhere. - While the staff was very nice, every time I asked for a recommendation or opinion, they gave me blank faces and just kind of shrugged. I asked for restaurant recs and they handed me a map that was super tiny and hard to read with about 50 restaurants listed on the flip side, but no real *recommendations*. - This is isn't the fault of the hotel, but I found Downtown Houston to be a miserable place to stay. There is constant construction, half the sidewalks are closed and the streets are riddled with giant potholes that make any driving experience a trial.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by MGR, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay or your time in Houston.
5 out of 5
by Kriston

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Melissa from College station

It was ok....

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated. Rooms were old, small, and had a weird smell. The beds were comfy. Overall Nothing spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. The hotel went through a complete renovation in late 2015.
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by GABRIELA ELOISA from Mexico

Volvería a reservar el mismo hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Todo estuvo muy bien, la atención excelente, las habitaciones muy amplias y cómodas. En general excelente.
5 out of 5
by Shelly from Louisiana

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Took My kids to the Justin Bieber Concert at the Toyota Center, which was all in a few blocks from the hotel. Very nice clean hotel, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels