Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
very clean, helpful staff, and comfy bed...the only downside is the area outside at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nicely remodeled. Great downtown location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintain equipment to working order.
Location: Hard Rock and train
Only thing was ice machine on our floor did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, workout room.
Cons: Communication about hot tub and pool and the a/c needs to work correctly.
Location: Main Street location, went to Discovery Green for Korean Festival, visited Birraporettis.
The staff and room were great, except that the room did not get very cool. We turned it all the way down to 65 degrees and I still was a little warm. There's mo way the a/c was working correctly. I keep my own house at 71 degrees at night and I'm freezing. The reasons we selected this hotel was the location, rate, and rooftop pool. The location and rate were exactly what we were looking for. The rooftop pool wasn't exactly rooftop. It was on the third floor, surrounded by the rest of the hotel buildings that went up to the ninth floor, so there wasn't any sun at all coming through. Also, there were workers removing the hot tub the entire time we were at the pool, so it was extremely noisy. Worst of all, when you walked outside to and from the pool, there was debris being thrown at us. Not the most pleasant experience. It would have been nice to know that not only would the hot tub be unusable, but it was being worked on, and that the pool was only on the third floor of a nine story building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, newly appointed facility
Cons: Road construction out front of hotel
Nice, clean hotel with very accommodating staff.........................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: everything which you had a place to eat.
Location: I stayed due to an overlay in flights.
Thank you for your assistance this was a wonderful experience in a tough time in my life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Minute Maid Park

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We were given a room that wasnt ready for us but the desk clerk immediately gave us a room that was. No parking at hotel had to pay $30 a night but it was worth knowing the car was safe and plus we were walking distance to all of downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and you review. Happy to hear the Front Desk got a new room for you quickly.
4 out of 5
by Justin from West Columbia

Courtyard Marriott

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. We went downstairs at about 1 in the morning and met a very friendly customer service rep. Her name was Raveen. She talked to us for an hour and was over all fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Abby from Lake Charles

2nd stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean but pool was not, water was super murky
5 out of 5
by maria fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A work trip. Very comfortable stay. No traffic in the area. 30$ a night for valet is a tad expensive but definitely made my life easier. I'll definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jeremiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!