Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel centrally located in Houston TX

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Definitely some places like lobby and front area can get renocvated
Location: Location is great and 4 block away from BIG mALL.
It was a comfortable stay and morning breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mike Seigneur - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located so close to such great shopping and so many restaurants for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excelent Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, and confort
Cons: Elevators must be updated
Location: Very close to the Energy corridor as well to shopping plazas
Very good location and excelent pricing. The amenities are very good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Mike Seigneur - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Houston area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Privacy

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel staff walked into my room on two different occurrences, one being at 7 am and they had the decency to tell me next time to put do no disturb on my door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mike Seigneur - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so terribly sorry for any confusion and inconvenience during your stay with us. I can assure you that this is not the norm for us. I hope you can accept my apology and forgive us for this poor experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Much quieter than other 3-4 star local hotels on I-10. I heard no interstate traffic. Breakfast was disappointing. I would have preferred a continital breakfast than the coffee shop style breakfast. Also, my Expedia reservation said I got two breakfasts per day; however, I was charged for a single breakfast on my first day and didn't eat breakfast the next day. I will call to get corrected, but it is an extra step.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Mike Seigneur - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We take all guest feedback and utilize it as a means of improving on the product and service that we provide for all of our guests. I can assure you that I will share your feedback with my team to ensure that the issues you experienced do not happen again. We hope that you will forgive us for the opportunities that you had with your stay and visit us again the next time you are in the Houston area.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind 4 Star review. We take great pride in the level of service that we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again so that we can provide you with a 5 Star experience.
4 out of 5
by Xuan Huong

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind 4 star review. We hope to see you again soon and provide you with a 5 Star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach Florida

Disappointed with non refundable gamble

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is on a very busy highway I-10 in Houston. We went for Christmas with my fiances family. The pictures they show of the rooms do not show this spot as a poorly refurbished, tiny roomed hotel. The beds are very uncomfortable. The lobby was very nice...but i personally would rather have that high class look and feel in my room...not the lobby. Oh not to mention, upon check in they asked for $20 on a credit card "in case you take anything out of the room" Really??? Who talks to their guests like that. This to me speaks to the regular type of guests they serve. Very sad at our non refundable decision. I would have rather spent five days in comfort and would have paid twice as much for a bigger room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Mike Seigneur - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and utilize it as a means of improving on the product and service we provide to all of our future guests. I do apologize that you did not have a very favorable experience. I can assure you that I have shared your feedback with my team to address the issues that you mentioned. We did complete a full renovation of the hotel. Each room was designed to meet the current Courtyard prototype. So far we have received very positive feedback about the changes. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the room experience. I do hope to see you again so that we can provide you with a much improved stay that we are more accustomed to providing our guests.
2 out of 5
by Spencer

Motel quality with a 4-star skin

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Checked out this newly renovated place for our 1 night in Houston with my wife. Though everything feels new and professionally designed, you clearly get a sense that it is either done on a tight budget or that the builder does not care about the final finishes. The bedside table drawer is a prime example: The drawer is slanted such that the gap above the draw is larger on the left than on the right. The toilet position also left us wondering why? Otherwise, love the shower with the jet massage option. The room also looks clean, but we did find a few dead bugs. Wifi (free) was great. Our stay and sleep was, overall, comfortable. A little annoyed that the housekeeper knocked on our door twice in the morning to cut our rest short, once at 8am, then at 10am, in spite of the fact that we were only staying for 1 night. Conversations in the corridor was also pretty audible in the room. I'm content with the discounted price we paid, but definitely would not go back on the full price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and utilize it as a means of improving on the product and service we provide to all future guests. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that I have addressed these matters with my team to prevent something like this happening to future guests. I hope you can forgive us and give us another chance the next time you are staying in the area.
4 out of 5
by Sam

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and quiet nice room front desk service great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind 4 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and the service we provided for you. I am hopeful to see you again soon so that we can provide you with a 5 Star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind 5 star review of your stay with us. We take great pride in providing excellence in all that we do. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the Houston area.