Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Everything plus pricing
Cons: The gym, they need to get the treadmill back
Location: location is perfect for me close to were I work, and there is plenty of eating place and major stores.
The hotel is near to were I work so it makes it very convenient and its been very nice staying there no issues, clean, comfortable and the staff is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cameroon africa

good hotel needs increase of staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: cleanness
Cons: more staff;24hours desk
Location: too far from down town....but commodities are all around
almost everything is available.....but microwave without plates,likely something is lacking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service is bad.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Should improve late check in process. I had to book other hotel to stay over night because the hotel did not prepare the paper work for late check in even I rang in advance for my late check in. Room service is very bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice, surrounding good but no facilities

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Looks nice outside
Cons: Every facility need improvement: old hard towels, some with holes in them. Room cleaning is done once a week instead of daily, so trash piled up.
Location: Hotel located near shops
We had bad experience staying in the hotel and would have relocated if getting refund was easy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway smell bad and the weight room was not what a weight look like. When I try to to the a/c on low heat it start to burn and the alarm went of they need to fix the whole place.
3 out of 5
by Katie from Houston

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for the price and what it is, but I broke out into hives a week into our stay. My boyfriend was fine and never had a problem, but it made my life miserable. I've never had that kind of reaction before, but if you are sensitive to detergents, you may want to go elsewhere. I was told that they use industrial detergent for their sheets, so it probably had harsher chemicals than your typical detergent. Again, the place wasn't bad for what it was, but I had a bad experience due to a detergent sensitivity. Pros: Free, fast Wi-fi Cheap Very friendly staff Honestly, fairly quiet Air conditioning works, and the staff are on point getting to any requests Full kitchen that they will clean when you get it messy You get to keep the towels Cons: The washing machines eat your coins and the dryers don't work. Go to a washateria. They are also not maintained by the hotel. It's a separate company. The stairs smell like a mix of a** and wet dog. There is a fair amount of smoking, at least on our floor. I personally didn't like the smell in the room. Boyfriend didn't have a problem with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont recommend

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
i dont recommend to anybody.place is dishonest. purchased online non smoking room. was told there are no designated non smoking rooms. lady kept trying to charge me again.place was dirty and smelled like cigarette. ended up leaving and getting another room elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine

It felt exactly like home

Posted Jul 15, 2016
There are only minor thing that differ this place than any other expensive hotel such as table scratches, carpet burns, however if you look for a good place to sleep and and practice life, this motel is highly recommended by me if you close you eyes about the luxury aspects.
4 out of 5
by Delbert

Weekend get away

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean, the customer service agent at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. The only suggestion I would have is for them to provide more comfortable blankets to cover up with. Our blanket felt like a curtain. Other than that it was a very pleasurable experience.
2 out of 5
by ERIBERTO from Houston, Tx

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was way smaller than advertised. Pictures online are deceiving. No toaster, no iron, no coffe maker. The room also had a funky smell. I had to go get some air freshner. Make sure and bring your own EVERYTHING! This "exteded stay" provided nothing;plates, cups, utensils, etc. There wasnt even any soap in the bathroom. There also was no ice machine. My room key would stop working and this seemed to be a problem with other guests as well. The staff was attentive in fixing the problem though. Overall, I wouldn't pay for a stay here again.