Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Overall very good. Comfortable room on the Quiet Zone floor. Nearby freeway is very noisy so avoid staying at front facing rooms. Wireless internet in the room didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for a nice review! Glad that you enjoyed and very sorry about the internet. I will report it to our IT department. Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G &G

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Está cerca d Gallería La alfombra esta sucia y nunca quitaron una lata d Cerveza (debajo d la cama) q no era mía A las 9:30 (el sábado) aspirando el pasillo junto a mi puerta y ya no pude dormir más
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Gracias por tus comentarios. Lamento que usted no era feliz, pero espero que va a volver y darnos otra oportunidad. He compartido sus comentarios con mi gestión. Atentamente, Debbie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cercano a los museos

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: ubicación
Cons: el desayuno
Location: los museos y galerias
bien en general, personal amable, bien ubicado cercano a la zona de museos, restaurantes, mal para las compras
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hola y gracias por tomarse el tiempo para agregar un comentario! Lamento que no le dieron a las compras, pero hay un poco de comprar cerca. Por favor, vuelve a vernos de nuevo! Atentamente, Debbie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The nightmare this night's stay caused

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Under the circumstances nothing comes to mind.
Cons: Accounting and Housekeeping
There was a bloody tampon under the bed! I almost touched it while looking for change I dropped. I told the girl at checkout and she didn't seem that concerned. I was charged on my Chase Visa Debit by the Hotel at checkout and Expedia. Then the hotel began making repeated charges to my card for different amounts in the several hundreds! Chase froze my card as a precaution and Crowne Plaza's accounting department would never answer the phone or return my calls on why they were trying to charge me. I ended up having to get a new debit card issued and I'm very upset with the inconvenience of having to redo all my payment profiles on all the accounts and services I use. I wrote all this to Expedia right after this happened and still haven't heard any response. Only now can I leave this review. the option for writing a review was unavailable to me prior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Joshua and thanks for the feedback. I sincerely apologize for your experience at my hotel! I have shared your comments with housekeeping and the front desk. I will have an investigation done of the charges to your credit card. The only charges that should have been made were authorizations for incidentals which would be $50 per day. I again am very sorry and will get to the bottom of this. Best regards, Debbie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service clean nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great experience I'll be back! Really liked the customer service it has improved since I last went
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for a very nice review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back! Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cómodo se ubica cerca de varios Museos.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Es un hotel limpio. Hay personal que habla español. Se ubica cerca de Museos y de Plaza Galerías. Su alberca, pequeña. Cierran temprano el restaurante. Ofrecen un servicio gratuito de transporte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hola y gracias por los comentarios. Contento de que haya disfrutado de su estancia y esperamos que va a volver de nuevo! Atentamente, Debbie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

HOTEL SUCIO, VIEJO Y MUY MAL SERVICIO EN GENERAL.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: NADA
Cons: QUE LE DEN MANTENIMIENTO. SERVICIO Y ACTITUD.
Lo unico bueno fue la Srita del Lobby de check in muy amable y atenta. Se acabo el papel de baño se pidio y nunca lo llevaron como eramos 3 habitaciones se tomo de una de ellas. SUPER SUCIO, LAS CAMAS VENCIDAS, MUY VIEJAS TODAS LAS INSTALACIONES. LE FALTA MUCHO MANTENIMIENTO. EN GENERAL EL SERVICIO PESIMO. EXCEPTO POR LA SRITA DE RECEPCION, FUE MUY AMABLE. MUCHAS GRACIAS POR SU ATENCION.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Gracias por tus comentarios. Me alegro de que la recepcionista en el vestíbulo te cuidó, pero mucho lo que usted no era otra cosa satisfecho con su estancia. Espero que va a volver y darnos otra oportunidad. Atentamente, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Room needs work.

Posted May 13, 2016
The staff were great. The room was clean but the mirror was broken as was the heat. They brought us a portable heater instead. Dark halls and overall, in need of a refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your feedback. I am sorry about the mirror and heater! I will share with the management team. Please come back and see us again. Best regards, Debbie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

To many unexpected fees once you arrive!!!

Posted May 11, 2016
You had to pay for everything , breakfast , parking garage (x2) because they charged my card and then I had to pay as I exited the parking garage ! I got there super late , and had to leave to find a local Walmart to load funds to my card to pay for extra incidental fees ! The room was very old and outdated ! The area was rough, and wasn't any Better than a super 8! The lobby was the nicest looking part of entire hotel! Don't waste your money!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you didn't know about parking charges and that it was an inconvenience for you. I am also sorry that you didn't like the area as it is up and coming with much improvements. Again my apologies. Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Good, clean, and friendly staff. Would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for a nice 4 star review! Please come back and see us! Best regards, Debbie