Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location for the medical facilities.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room is very dated. Poor beds and carpet was very worn and stained. Staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Water issues

Posted Dec 3, 2016
2 night stay On the first night, there was no hot water and low water pressure in the toilet. The second night was better; the issues seemed to be resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Medium

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bad TV service. No menu, just guessing channels. Soft-drink machines only with credit cards. That is a high risk idea. Have my CC number registered by such uncontrolled machine and for such small amount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Alvaro and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about your TV and not providing channels in your room. I will share with my manager. Coca Cola provides the machines on each floor and controls whether they take cash or credit cards. I am sorry for that inconvenience. Please try us again. Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, no frills

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Parking, easy on/off highway, and near to Rice, downtown, museums makes this a good practical option. No frills, but biggest real negative for me is lack of good coffee options in or near hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello HH and thanks for the feedback and a 4 star rating. If you return there is a Star Bucks nearby! Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cleanliness Counts

Posted Nov 18, 2016
During our stay on Nov. 12th and 13th (My birthday ). The only big complaint I / we had is that the pillow cases were never changed which made us wonder if the sheets were ... makeup and hair were on both. Like I said," Cleanliness Counts" !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Gurvis and thanks for a 4 star rating! Glad that you enjoyed your birthday! I am sorry about the pillow cases and will share with housekeeping. Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Super Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and comfortable beds
Location: Very centrally located to shopping, eating and other entertainment
Had a great three night stay. Very centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Angie and thank you for a 5 star rating! Glad you enjoyed the room and beds and our location! Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful. Moldy bathroom in 710

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Molds and we have to pay for parking
The hotel was nice in general the room was clean however, the bathroom in room 710 was infested with MOLDS (BLACK MOLDS). I talked to the receptionist and he gave me his card and he said he will talked to the manager and see if they can give us a refund for the hotel or give us a free hotel accommodation for one day. Mind you, this was a week ago, I emailed him and send the pictures as well my phone number and he never gave me a call or responded to my email. I'm so disappointed with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Fevee and thanks for your feedback. I have shared with my manager as this is not the norm for my hotel. You should receive an email from the manager that you met while you were here for a sincere apology. I hope that you would give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel in the Downtown Area

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This is an awesome hotel. I would recommend it to everyone looking to stay near the downtown area! I had no complaints, service was great, everything looked clean ! The room was very spacious and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Keiana and thanks for the 5 star review! Glad that you enjoyed and hope you will come back soon! Best regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very impersonal and commercialized

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Aroma therapy kit was very good. Also the toiletries were nice.
Cons: Crowded lobby. Flaking paint and worn carpet, road noise
Location: Many restaurants in walking distance and shopping too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for the feedback. I am glad you liked the aroma therapy and the restaurants and shopping nearby. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the crowd in the lobby and hope you will give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

The location was very busy but easy to get to

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Got there about 3am was not explained about the parking or the WIFI or how to get in and out of garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Carla and thanks for a 4 star review! I am sorry about the garage issue. It is for security for our guests that we limit access after 11pm. I hope that you will give us another try! Best regards, Debbie