Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Old hotel, very worn, but friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: LOcation is very convenient but not pretty, between highway and ugly buildings.
For some reason I was booked into a Handicapped Room which I didn't need nor to my knowledge requested. They would not switch me into another room upon request. Room, especially flooring, was pretty worn. Had issues with AC and water temperature in bathroom. Def. not what I would expect from 3.5 stars, but very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Rebekka and thanks for your feedback. I am sorry you were checked into a handicapped room. The hotel is sold out due to rodeo and maybe that was all that was available. I hope that you will give us another chance. Best regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevators

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The building is over 10 floors....had only one hotel elevator working this weekend and the parking had NONE which we had to park on the 4th floor! Very disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel accessible to freeway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Decent for a quick overnight business visit, access to freeway is useful.
Cons: The hotel could use some updating in terms of the room and the breakfast buffet. Could include parking and buffet in room price to make it easier.
I found the some parts of the room not very clean the first night, the hotel staff quickly took care of it when I told them. Provided free breakfast for our troubles, which was a nice thing to do. In general, the hotel could use some updating and modernization.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Ram and thanks for taking time to rate my hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations! I will share your feedback with my manager. Please give us another try! Best regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Decent hotel in Houston

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything about this hotel was "ok". The location is great if you're traveling to Rice Village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for taking time to write a review for my hotel. I am sorry that you could only rate us 3 stars. I hope you will give us another try! Best regards, Debbie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Crowne plaza

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I dont usually do reviews but this was not what i expected. It started with no carts to take your clothes to the room and the valet gentleman was on his phone forever. My wife needed a wheelchair and i was told they didnt have one. We never found a cart and i just made multiple trips to the car. The young lady at check in was awesome. She was on a double shift but was so kind and wonderful. The room was dated and the sheets felt like plastic. I have to say the hotel is trying but time is not on their side. Good luck. I hope they can get the standards up to what they should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for taking the time to rate my hotel. I am very sorry that there was not a bell cart for you and will share with my parking company. Glad that you liked the lady at the front desk! I hope you will give us another try and let us know you that we can do better. Best regards, Debbie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Outdated.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel badly needs to be updated. The carpets were filthy. The computer systems didn't work causing the key cards to malfunction. Spent three hours trying to get into my room one night - the staff's master key didn't even work. The elevator also didn't work one night if the stay. The gate for parking also didn't function consistently. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not pleased and understand your frustration. I will share your comments with my manager. Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great price and location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyed one night. We would stay there again. Price was $72. Parking $9.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Belinda and thanks for the 4 star rating! Please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Decent hotel close to medical center and Rice

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The rooms and beds are nice and comfortable. The garage is kind of run-down and the parking spaces are really tight. Overall it is a great value and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Jenny and thanks for the 4 star rating. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and location. Please come back and see us soon. Best regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The room was clean, reasonably modern had plenty of space.We had a room on the highway side on a lower floor, but the traffic noise was reasonably muffled. The hallways had a musty odor. The parking garage was attached and convenient but tight parking spaces and crowded. The dining room and breakfast were nice, but room stay only included breakfast for two and there were four of us- so not the best for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you could not give us a 5 star rating. I will share your comments with my manager. Best regards, Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had a great time here in our quiet room regardless of being next to a highway. The staff was kind and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Claudia and thanks for a 5 star rating! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back soon! Best regards, Debbie