Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: The hotel is ok.
Just stayed one night in the hotel. Checked-in around 8 pm and checked out around 11:00 am next morning. So not much interaction with the hotel staffs. The rooms that were provided to us was clean and ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your 4 star rating. I hope that you will come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located. Tired interior

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Quick overnight stay. Our room was clean but very dated interior. Bathroom was under repair - the sink was the kind you find in a run down gas station bit it was still clean and was fully functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your feedback! I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied but hope that you will give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location for the medical facilities.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room is very dated. Poor beds and carpet was very worn and stained. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Rick and thanks for the feedback. I will share with my manager. Please come back and give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Water issues

Posted Dec 3, 2016
2 night stay On the first night, there was no hot water and low water pressure in the toilet. The second night was better; the issues seemed to be resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello DModest and thanks for the feedback. I am very sorry about the hot water and low water pressure and have shared with my maintenance department. I hope that you will give us another try! Best regards, Debbie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Medium

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bad TV service. No menu, just guessing channels. Soft-drink machines only with credit cards. That is a high risk idea. Have my CC number registered by such uncontrolled machine and for such small amount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Alvaro and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about your TV and not providing channels in your room. I will share with my manager. Coca Cola provides the machines on each floor and controls whether they take cash or credit cards. I am sorry for that inconvenience. Please try us again. Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, no frills

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Parking, easy on/off highway, and near to Rice, downtown, museums makes this a good practical option. No frills, but biggest real negative for me is lack of good coffee options in or near hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello HH and thanks for the feedback and a 4 star rating. If you return there is a Star Bucks nearby! Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cleanliness Counts

Posted Nov 18, 2016
During our stay on Nov. 12th and 13th (My birthday ). The only big complaint I / we had is that the pillow cases were never changed which made us wonder if the sheets were ... makeup and hair were on both. Like I said," Cleanliness Counts" !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Gurvis and thanks for a 4 star rating! Glad that you enjoyed your birthday! I am sorry about the pillow cases and will share with housekeeping. Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Super Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and comfortable beds
Location: Very centrally located to shopping, eating and other entertainment
Had a great three night stay. Very centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Angie and thank you for a 5 star rating! Glad you enjoyed the room and beds and our location! Please come back and see us again! Best regards, Debbie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful. Moldy bathroom in 710

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Molds and we have to pay for parking
The hotel was nice in general the room was clean however, the bathroom in room 710 was infested with MOLDS (BLACK MOLDS). I talked to the receptionist and he gave me his card and he said he will talked to the manager and see if they can give us a refund for the hotel or give us a free hotel accommodation for one day. Mind you, this was a week ago, I emailed him and send the pictures as well my phone number and he never gave me a call or responded to my email. I'm so disappointed with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Fevee and thanks for your feedback. I have shared with my manager as this is not the norm for my hotel. You should receive an email from the manager that you met while you were here for a sincere apology. I hope that you would give us another try. Best regards, Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel in the Downtown Area

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This is an awesome hotel. I would recommend it to everyone looking to stay near the downtown area! I had no complaints, service was great, everything looked clean ! The room was very spacious and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Hello Keiana and thanks for the 5 star review! Glad that you enjoyed and hope you will come back soon! Best regards, Debbie