Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

VERY MUCH WORTH THE PRICE

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND PRICE
Cons: UPDATED
Location: LOTS OF ROAD CONSTRUCTION IN THE IMMEADIATE AREA. WE WERE DOING FAMILY X-MAS AND WE WERE FROM THE AREA SO THAT IS WHAT WE DID
WHEN WE CHECKED IN WE NEEDED A REFRIGERATOR THERE WAS NOT ONEIN THE ROOM BUT WITHIN 5 MINUTES ONE WAS DELIVERED TO THE ROOM . STAFF A THE FRONT DEAK WAS EXCELLENT. ROOM WAS DATED BUT CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ,WELL WORTH THE PRICE.THE ONLY ISSUE WAS IF THE RESTURANT WAS GOING TO BE OPEN FOR BREAKFAST ON X-MAS DAY SOME CONFUSION ABOUT THIS AND IT WASN'T BUTTHIS PARTICULAR DAY I UNDERSTAND AND IT WORKED OUT. OVERALL A SOLID 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The bar and restaurant.
Cons: The bath tub.
Location: There is construction everywhere.
Not a good experience. The staff was not helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HS reunion site

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Comfy room, front desk staff very nice, friendly, made sure I had everything I needed. Staff at reunion was great! Food was good. Drinks good, they could have used a little more help Friday night, the tenders could have used some helpers. Fun time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The hospitality was amazing. I cannot over-state the impact of the hosptality and professionalism of Henry.
Excellent experience. Henry was an perfect example of professionalism. He made myself and my son feel at home. We will, most definitely, return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good restaurants and stores to shop within minutes. Despite the construction the hotel staff makes you feel welcomed and are very customer oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was helpufull and really really polite and the room where I stayed was really clean and the view was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best bet for the $

Posted Aug 5, 2016
real good comfortable well worth the money best bet for the $
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hello, From the entire team at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow, thank you for you kind words and thank you for the feedback. We are so glad you found our hotel comfortable and a great value. We hope to have you back again soon. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great hotel highly recommend around the 290 area near 610 and beltway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow Houston and thanks for the feedback. I am so glad you found our location to so convenient, as you mentioned, we are near 610, which puts you a short distance from the Galleria area and the Memorial Park area as well. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Regards, Hotel Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs a renovation!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Two words: musty & run down (i guess that's three words!) I generally love staying at The Crowne Plaza around other parts of the world and the service was great... But this hotel needs a Reno. Plain and simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Hello, First, I would like to apologize for letting you down, we certainly work hard to ensure every guest leaves our hotel with a great impression, clearly we failed in this instance. I will share your comments with others within the organization and work towards even further improvements. Regards, Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel!!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Nice 3.5 stars hotel.... Great location, staff and service. Cons: Restaurant menu & food.