Ratings based on 2,263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

ALL employees were caring.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Toilet paper in rooms as well as the toilet paper holder made it feel like a bathroom in a gas station.
I stayed for four days. By the time I left, I knew the daytime employee's name and they all knew my name as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff not nice are helpful

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Not anything
Cons: Staff
They put us in a room that had someone else's stuff in it. Then we had to wait outside of room with our luggage for a long time waiting to get another room and finally put us on another floor. It was embarrassing for my party everyone walking by stared at them. I paid for 3 adults and 1 child for breakfast they where suppose to give me breakfast tickets at check in but did not, so at breakfast they where very rude and tried to charge me $45 for breakfast, I went to front desk they checked and I had payed for breakfast said I had to take tickets back to breakfast room when I did they where even ruder because the front desk only gave me 3 adult tickets and the server demanded a child's ticket. I had to go back to front desk by this time it had took me 30 minutes to try and check out. I told the front desk they had to take care of it I was going to miss my appointment I had to be at and they where very rude about it all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice look but lots of things broken

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our room was nice looking and very roomy BUT the first night our AC, mini fridge and bathtub drain were broke. I called when I noticed these things and was told an engineer would be up.. no-one ever came until the next morning when I complained to a manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and experience.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My stay with my family was great. The suite we had was the perfect size for us all. The room was really clean. I would definitely stay here again. Great indoor pool and hit tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Great bargain!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! Especially the breakfast!
Cons: Faster check-in!
Location: Right next to the highway for easy access. Straight shot to Houston and wherever you need to go.
More than I expected. A very nice hotel, great amenities, breakfast is excellent, and the staff really care about their guests. I highly recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen, TX

Privacy Suite

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the private room door from the living space. When you have children, this really gives you your private space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! It sounds like we were able to provide the perfect room accommodations for you and your family. We are happy to know that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself and we hope that your children had a wonderful time too. Thanks again for the great review and please come back to see us soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Food, cleanliness
The room was disgusting! There were holes in the walls and the shower bounced. The air filter looked like it hadn't been cleaned, ever. There was dust and hair everywhere. I would never stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was equally disgusting! The food tasted like rubber and even the coffee was bad. I would not recommend staying here. For the same price, we could have stayed at a much nicer place. I am so disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Love the location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Love the way the rooms are set up...feels like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Creating a homey feeling for our guests is one goal we strive to achieve. We are glad we succeeded in this during your recent visit. Welcoming back familiar faces is one of our favorite things to do so we hope to see you soon again. Thank you for the positive comments!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just ok stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Price and location were pretty good
Cons: Attentiveness of staff and updated rooms
Location: Anything in Houston is very close
Staff is friendly, but not overly (overly is what I am used to at other chains) Room seemed dated with cracks or water damage in the ceiling Maid service was not consistent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We're glad to know our staff was friendly. We're sorry our housekeeping was not consistent. In the future please know a quick call to housekeeping or the front desk can bring someone to your room to take care of any issues you may have. Even if it is just to have your room fully serviced. We want you to be comfortable while staying with us. We do apologize about the ceiling, we'll be looking into this immediately so no other guests have to see this. We certainly hope you'll come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Check in was quick and painless, front desk was friendly. The lobby looked nice and there was plenty of decent parking even though we arrived late in the evening. I can't comment on much other than the room because we only made a stop in for the night. The room was spacious and clean. A little outdated, but not run down. Our room was facing the highway, so it was noisy, but it was a constant whir that worked as a sound machine for my baby and myself. If you need complete quiet, look somewhere else. Even though I had brought my own bedding, I didn't use it because the bed was clean and comfortable. If we come back to the area, we would stay here again. Especially at the rates that are comparable to smaller, dirtier, more outdated hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, This is a wonderful review, thank you for taking the time to share. It brightens our day to read you had a good stay with us. Our front desk team strives to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of so knowing check in was painless is what we want to hear. We're definitely proud you didn't need to use your own bedding while staying with us as your room should be nice and clean when you arrive! We understand how much stress can be relieved by finding parking quickly at a hotel so this was fantastic news. We hope you'll come back and see us soon, we can not wait to see you again!