Ratings based on 2,379 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very nice and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I have stayed at the crown plaza many times. It's my favorite hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suites offer lots of space.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient to family
Cons: Entry signage
Location: Olive Garden next door.
Overall ok. No signage along service road. Several driveways close together so you have to watch carefully for hotel entry. Lots of space in suites..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: Very outdated
Location: Bad location, unsafe neighborhood
Uncomfortable bed, bad location, run down area, room furniture uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Renovate it.
Old building and carpet, however the staff was really great, that is my only comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The beds are way to hard everything else was okay I loved the lady at the front desk she was so sweet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Definitely worth the discount rate. Nicer than the vanilla economy rooms I usually book. But past its prime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel decorations

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at crowned plaza, only 12mins from main Chinatown in Huston, the room is pretty clean and spacious. The breakfast is not included, you have to pay $12 for adult buffet, but I think it still worth with the price we paid one night. I will return and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was a little drive from NRG park, but well worth the drive. Great hotel. The family loved the suite and the pool area. Hotel was affordable, staff was friendly, located close to restaurants, security was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Clean and staff is friendly. A little dated but still in decent condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was reasonable but a bit tired

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel is located approx 15-20mins from Galleria & most good restaurants in that area. Check-in staff friendly & helpful but room was tired with niggly little things not quite right but not enough to make it uncomfortable