Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Hobby Airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It's close to the airport and the bed was great.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, specifically the bathroom.
Overall good stay. Easy and fast checkin and check out. Bed was comfortable. Not much of a continental breakfast though, a little disappointed in that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room is cozy and warm. Clean bathroom and very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langosta, costa rica

finding a bottle of water was great

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: fishing tackle unlimited, blue water store, serious offshore fishers.
hotel, great food typical bland but loose the cheese eggs it is just bad for you !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK for short stays

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Better housekeeping between different guests
Location: Very rundown area.
I picked this hotel for my stay in the Houston area while attending a class nearby. I wanted a room with a kitchen so I wouldn't have to eat out every night. The room was ok- comfortable bed, good shower. It was obviously older, but for the price, I wasn't expecting the Ritz. What I was most disappointed in were the continental breakfast and housekeeping. The breakfast was extremely limited without consistent options for anyone trying to eat healthy. Over the course of six days, I think only one day had plain eggs, every other day they were covered in cheese, or had greasy bacon mixed in. Housekeeping was also a letdown. This room hadn't had a thorough cleaning in quite some time. I had to move the nightstand to get something I dropped, and was greeted by three food wrappers, a lot of spider webs, and enough crumbs I could have picked up most of it by hand. Also, almost everyday I came back to a room with something knocked to the ground by housekeeping, to include my computer or external hard drive, which had both been left in the center of the desk. I spoke to a manager (who seemed to think I was trying to get money out of them) who told me I should put my computer in a drawer during the day and they were not responsible if I left my room "a mess." Leaving a computer charging on a desk is a mess? I started putting up the Do Not Disturb sign, and getting towels from the front desk. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Got bit by bed bugs

Posted Sep 5, 2016
When we first walked in, the room had a moist, humid feeling evening though the ac was on. The beds were wet and we were advised to turn off the ac and the sheets wouldn't feel that way. We woke up with bites on our bodies and I had to take my son to the emergency room because he was scratching so much. Did not feel comfortable at all the whole night and only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. Shuttle to and from HOBBY AIRPORT was very CONVENIENT!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Days Inn at Hobby Airport: Tired, Disappointing

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wish I had taken a photo of the cockroach
The shower did not work on the first morning, when I had a client meeting. The second morning, after changing my room by myself, I had a 2 inch cockroach in front of my door. A smelly, tired carpet. No amenities for the female biz traveler: magnifying mirror, cotton swabs, etc. No food anywhere on the premises or within safe walking distance. An expensive mistake and I signed up for a Wyndham location. AND I came in at Bush Airport on the other side of town - a $65.00 cab ride one way. I am furious and disgusted with the Expedia service/planning on this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overall

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent overall. Right by freeway. Nothing close to do. Wifi very poor. Bordering on nonexistent at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The lady at the front was rude as hell. Spoke to me in a super demeaning manner. I was in a cocktail dress to go out she assumed I was a hooker and kept reiterating to make sure I was alone and not to have multiple hotel guests repeatedly. Didn't want to rent a room to me told me they were sold out even though I showed her the availability I will never return
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels