Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine if you have no other potion.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Not in a good part of town. Full length mirrors from two sides of the bed give the unmistakable impression of being the "No-Tell-Motel".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel close to highway 45 and near Hobby

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location was good for our plans and the price.
Cons: The card for requesting clean sheets in the room, of course, and may be quieter HVAC fan system as the curren fan is noisy.
Location: Things to do nearby is up to what you want to do and see. The hotel is right off 45 and only about 2 miles from the airport.
Check-in process was quick. Happy to get a room in the back, far from the busy street noise as requested. The room was clean, the bathroom was roomy, but there's a slight drainage odor in the bathroom late at night. To save water and energy, Days Inn has a card that one supposed to use when wanted clean sheets. We stayed 4 nights, so after 2 nights, I place the card on my pillow to request fresh linen as stated on the card but did not get the sheets changed. I asked the lady at the front desk, who was very pleasant, the next morning and she explained that the Spanish side did not translated properly so the cleaning lady did not do it as she did not understand the English side. The front desk lady promised to have the sheets changed on that day and said that she will have to contact the company who did the incorrect translation to have it corrected on new cards. I'm not sure if that can happen as this card may be the one that is used in every room at every Days Inn hotels and their chains! All in all, staff at the hotel were pleasant except for the Indian man sat at the front desk one morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Excellent value

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Booked this hotel 2 days in advance for an overnight stay before an early flight out of Houston Hobby. Excellent value. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was spacious, clean, and updated. Sad we weren't there longer. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I didn't think we would get the quality of the hotel by the price being so low, but it was great. The king bed was very big & very!!! comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

laundry facilities broke, no redress

Posted Dec 31, 2015
While doing laundry, the laundry machine broke. I had to remove all items from the soapy water, wring them one by one, then carry them to the room, rinse in clean water, wring again, bring downstairs to the office. The only accommodation received to recover from this disaster was allowing us to use the hotel dryer, but only for about 20 minutes, leaving much of the clothing damp and some wet. We had to take our clothing still wet with us on the road (it took us two days to completely dry it).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
room was clean but smelled musty and so did my clothes after one night; not good for business trip. no restaurant or food closeby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room close to the airport

Posted Dec 15, 2015
For the rate and closeness to the Houston airport you can't beat it. Was expecting far less based of the area, but the room was very large and clean. Bed was comfortable and staff made sure I got to and from airport on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and extra clean

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Maybe more room at the Diner where the complimentary breakfast takes place.
Location: I was not aware of that.I went there for a funeral.
Very clean to my expectation. The bed was very comfortable. The pillows clean and firm to my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Comfortable beds, clean room, walking distance to a couple of places to eat and near the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Customer service and nice rooms
Cons: Breakfast need to be improved
nice location, clean bedrooms really a lot of space!