Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stinking carpets in the room, poor facilities. Shaking and inside torn lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and good breakfast. Easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

A very happy experience for a last minute booking

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Room had iron, iron board, hair dryer, a fridge, a microwave oven, desk, wifi, coffee maker and cable tv. Nothing missing.
Cons: I mentioned it before: just the fact that they never answered the phone when my wife called from the room.
My wife, my baby girl and I decided two days ago to visit Houston (we live in Dallas) in order to meet some friends in town due to the soccer game between USA and Argentina. I booked Days Inn the night before the match because I was ok with the reviews. We arrived around 6:00 pm and the guy found my Expedia reservation promptly. We got a two beds bedroom and we were very satisfied with the size, cleanliness, and condition of the room. AC worked correctly, the bathroom was clean, no smells at all and it had the right amount of towels, soap, shampoo and toilet paper. The bathroom also had a coffee maker and a hair dryer. All good, all in its place. It was a great deal for my money. The only 'but' is about the availability of someone at the front desk. My wife decided to stay 'cos she was tired so I went to meet the friends. I know she tried to call reception several times in order to obtain local info and nobody ever picked up the font. Come on guys! It was a woman and her baby! Emergencies happen and you don't answer the phone? Anyway, we were very satisfied and we will stay again here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Cheap hotel and you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room stank like a wet dog. The beds were quite crappy but ok for one night. Breakfast was very limited, but at least there was toast. No eggs or anything "fancy". No human sized coffee cups available, only those tiny 5 oz ones you use to get for mouthwash... On the plus side, the AC worked great and there was no noise at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than I expected

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Nice hotel, staff, and area. We took a chance because we don't normally stay at Best Westerns...turned out well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, tn

Nice hotel for overnight stay.

Posted May 3, 2016
Rooms are nice and clean. Unfortunately, the hallway may smell smoking due to inconsiderate customers. Breakfast, front desk and other services are excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep and Basic

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: At least they have a very basic breakfast
Cheep and Basic. Staff was useless. Provide a not ready room and had to change to another room.
2 out of 5
by Gwendolyn from OKC

Shock and surprise!!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in on a Tuesday, next day I was opening the black-out curtain when the rod and curtain fell down on me, when to front desk to request it be put back up and to have the beds change and fresh towels, well I left for the day came in at 10:50pm open the door to the towels still on the floor and the beds not touched. To say the less I was very disappointed,went the front desk and ask why the room was not clean, no answer only "sorry". Then the next morning, went to the front desk to request that my room be clean again! Was told that my room would be the first room they clean! well that was not so, went to the front ask what happened, the cleaning ladies was gone from that area, so when was my room going to be clean, I went back to my room and strip the sheets off the bed and had my niece do the same and we left again for the day, came in and the beds was made but my niece stated that they could have put the same sheets back on the beds! I hate to think that they would do that! but it could be possible! Needless to say I was disappointed, cause I should not have to request a room be clean. I will need to go back to Houston, but not that hotel!
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and bad condition.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Bad condition for being a Days inn, look more like $30 hotel.