Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Convenient to 45 and The Woodlands, breakfast next door, shopping just blocks away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
When telling front staff, replied This is Houston, what did you expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Price, Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: I loved that the experience was as nice as a much more expensive hotel. It felt like we really got our money's worth.
Cons: Nothing, not even the price.
Location: The hotel sits on FM 1960 and Hwy 45 so it's very convenient to stores, restaurants and movie theaters.
This hotel has been updated, and done really well. Everything from light fixtures to the carpet has been changed. It has a very chic, clean, modern feel. The outside is clean and neat too. From the look of the parking lot, this hotel is used by a lot of hard working construction guys as there were a lot of larger work-type trucks. Don't let this sway your opinion of the property; there is nothing rough about the interior. The lobby was very nice as was the desk clerk. The adjacent breakfast area is small but clean and adequate. There is even a cute little outdoor pool that is perfect for an evening dip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent room with less than great service

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was flippant and rude initially when we checked in. My wife reserved the room for my Aunt and somehow we ended up with a smoking room. When we asked that it be changed, the clerk acted like we had asked her to for something crazy. She waved her arms all around, gave me a crazy look, rolled her eyes at me, and was generally rude. The room was spacious but hadn't been cleaned well. The driveway is a mess and people kept parking in the middle to check in, blocking the only entry and exit without management doinganything to co trtell traffic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Cleveland, Ohio

????

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was disappointed the Jacuzzi wasn't working. Had a leak on ceiling in room 105
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

close to Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, good location
Cons: the bathroom had mildew
it's not a beauty by any means, but the staff is friendly, and the location is good if you are seeing a show at this venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryan, TX

Motel OK.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and our work venue.
Cons: Management probably doing as well as they can.
This property was well worn. Fine for resting over night but we probably would not choose it again. It was near a nightclub and were disturbed at 2:30 AM by some drunk beating in door looking for someone. Probably not the motels fault, but was an irritation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauricio from San Salvador

Mi comentario

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Personal amable, desayuno aceptable. Habitaciones limpias. No tienen shuttle al/del aeropuerto y queda bastante retirado, lo que te quieras ahorrar en el costo de la habitacion, lo gastas en taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Northeast Ohio

Worked in a Pinch

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Unexpected layover f/ Houston International Airport due to weather. Found hotel w/ accommodating/friendly staff, room was a bit dated but clean and comfortable, large room. Nothing bad to say.