Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Enough

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The room was large, clean, and comfortable with good wi-fi.
Cons: The hotel is under renovation, so I'll reserve judgment.
Location: In a commercial area with plenty of nearby eateries
The hotel is showing its age, but is under renovation. It has potential. My room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. However, road noise from vehicles on the busy roadway fronting the property was occasionally mildly bothersome. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Complementary breakfast in the hotel was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was affordable and very nice. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Did not notify me of remodeling going on on my floor. Also did not tell me Internet was not working. These are the reasons I left my house and had to be inconvenienced at the hotel. I was told they were not able to refund me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean room, cool air, comfortable beds and good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Functional but disappointing overall

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Days Inn had a good reputation in my mind, but this trip unfortunately changed that. When I arrived, it was clear the bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned; there was toilet paper stuck to the inside of the toilet bowl. The room was a bit dated but functional. The hot tub worked, though the controls were on a wall that couldn't be reached from inside the tub, which I found odd. I did notice one roach and one other bug crawling across the floor during my stay. The neighborhood isn't the best, to say the least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Edinburg, TX

Great service for the price

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great relaxing stay. Room was better than i expected. Very clean and looks like its been remodeled. I've stayed there before but this was by far the best stay. Check in was fast and simple and good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Went to visit family in that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very Dissapointed
5 out of 5
by Balaji from San Antonio

Comfortable hotel for family stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was at Houston for the memorial day weekend and chose this hotel as it was strategically located to cover Houston main attractions and Galvestine.The hotel looked recently renovated and found worth the money spent. Rooms were clean and spacious for a family stay. The facilities provided were as expected being from free self parking, wifi, and complementary breakfast. The food was simple yet full filling. Finally, booking from Hotels.com looked a breezy one and no hassles.