Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Queensland

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Friendly check in; apology for not having type of room booked, but upgraded us to larger accomodation. Breakfast adequate and area clean and good laundry facility. Close to places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills. Very clean. Excellent value.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean. The front desk clerks were professional.
Cons: Cleanliness and quality were excellent. The only way to improve: Add more amenities. At this price, that would be unreasonable. Great value!
Location: Several restaurants nearly.
After staying there for two nights, I see why the customer reviews were so good. Although this was just a "two star" motel, the facilities were in excellent shape for an older property. Everything worked properly, and it was quite clean. There were no frills, but it was an excellent value. In one of the website photos, you can see a jacuzzi by the pool. I called ahead to the property to ask if it was functional, since a jacuzzi was not listed in the amenities on the Expedia site. The front desk clerk told me that it did not heat up. That was ok with me, since they didn't advertise they had one. I was just looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay while visiting family. By the way, the pool and non-heated jacuzzi were very clean. If you want a fancy hotel with lots of frills, go somewhere else and pay a lot more. If you want a clean, pleasant place to sleep and swim, this is a great value!
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Judy from Meriden


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The coffee pot in the room had burnt coffee in it, there was a note asking us to hang our towels up and reuse them the next day, the room was damp and had a horrible smell. Very disappointed with the room and was discussed that when we came back from my dad's memorial service I found the dirty coffee pot in the sink half full of water.
4 out of 5
by Liz from Dallas

Great value

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great value! Affordable and comfortable. Front desk staff efficient and friendly. Location convenient.
3 out of 5
by Darla from Austin

Clean but damp

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a little problem with flooding in parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL


Posted Jun 22, 2016
Upon booking the hotel they reassures me that I would be able to check in early due to driving through the night for 14 hours. I drove all the way from Orlando, Fl to Texas for a wedding and just wanted to get to my room and rest when I arrived to the hotel. But my room was not ready and the woman at the desk was extremely rude and disrespectful! She was saying I would have to wait at least 4 hours till I had a clean room. I tried to get refunded but never got even an apology. Therefore I never got my money back and spent more money staying at another hotel. I am very dissatisfied with my experience and customer service. Appalled with all of this!!!!
4 out of 5
by Mike

Surprisingly Pleasant Visit

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very frendly and accommodating, I made mistake on reservations and they quickly adjusted my mistake. I do not like hotels without a central hall, but this one was very quiet and felt safe. The hotel appeared to be very full requiring us to park away from building due to late return but the parking area was well lit and I felt safe parking where I did. Great water pressure in our shower. I would stay again if I travel this way and can't stay with friends in the area.