Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Horrible! You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I hated everything about it . Was gross had bugs and the staff was rude so Much so I left 4 days early and didn’t get money back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not great

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location was good for where I wanted to be.
Cons: Overall condition, staff.
Location: Bars on Richmond are close if that is what you want. The galleria is a short drive away.
No one on reception on arrival, had to wait 5 minutes. Appreciate they may be short staffed but a sign saying back in 5 mins would be better than nothing. The heavily stained sofa in reception just about sums the condition of the hotel as a whole. I have only stayed on this occasion and obviously only saw the inside of 1 room fully. I was given a key to a room that had occupants and had to return to an apologetic receptionist. The room was tired, though everything but the tv remote seemed to work. Checked out 4am giving both room keys and the folder with room number as well as the parking permit back. I received a phone call at 13:00 saying I was going to be charged a further night if I did not vacate now! Again the person on the phone was apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Clean hotel near many of the foreign embassys

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Awesome Italian and Mexican within one block of the hotel.
I needed additional information from online sources to process my visa application. The hotel manager was extremely helpfully in insuring that the copies made on the hotel's computer were first rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It is ok but find something else if you can. Rating on Expedia was misleading. Breakfast was so so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Saw lots of drug deals in other rooms at all hours of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel but NO hot breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The beds were really comfortable, the showers were good, I liked that the ceilings were tall and there was a ceiling fan. The room was clean (except for the small bug in the shower that next morning). However, I didn’t appreciate a group of people sitting outside one of the rooms most of the night being a little loud (though I shouldn’t have been surprised because of the area don’t bad but not the quietest either.) On the hotel page is also says they have a hot breakfast, they don’t. They have toast, cereal, oatmeal, waffles (which are the hot part), boiled eggs, and yogurt. Never saw any milk. Most Days Inn have eggs, biscuits and other hot items so don’t get fooled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston galleria

It's a no for me!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The lobby was fine. My room door had no peep hole but tissue stuffed threw it. Roach in bathroom. Hairs on comforter. VERY nosy at night. I don't reccomend at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels