Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Motel with very thin walls, waited 1:30 for shuttle. Bed comfy. Breakfast basic stuff. Not going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice Hotel. The staff was nice and the room was very clean and nice. I will stay their again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fair hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the airport.
Cons: The lobby area should be open at all times even if the door is locked guests should have access especially when it is cold outside.
I had an 11 hour layover in Houston and instead of toughing it out and sleeping in the airport I did a quick search and this hotel came up. I called the hotel and they This is a no frills type of hotel, no bells, no whistles. I arrived to the hotel after 11:00 pm and so the front lobby area was closed and so you had to do your transaction at a glass window. I am a native New Yorker and even by my standards I found this a bit odd. I had to basically speak at a projected volume so the front desk staff member could hear me. Once I was finished signing the necessary documents I was given a room key. I arrived to my room and it was clean and efficient for a couple of hours. The bed was comfy. My room was directly in front of the pool and while there was no late night partying (as another reviewer had mentioned) the sound of the pool was a bit off putting (not sure if it was the filter but it went on all night). I had an early flight and never received a wake up call but lucky for me I had my alarm set. I went to check out and the front lobby was still closed, keep in mind that it was freezing at that time in the morning. The airport shuttle was on time and got me to the airport with more than enough time to spare. All in all not bad for the price I paid. I have no major complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

hotel with great location for mexican visa run--cl

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location
called from airport and airport transport came 20 minutes later. Room and breakfast very adequate for the price. 15-20 minute walk to walmart, closer to walgreens. Many fast food/causal dining options. Airport transport on time to take me back to airport. Great for the semi annual shopping trip and then back to Cozumel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very low cost but room was very clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Near Deer Brook mall, plenty of places to eat, etc. just a block away. Not far from Houston George Bush airport.
Nice, low cost hotel - lacks nothing, is well maintained, clean, etc. very comfortable stay. For the price couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Todo muy limpio y cómodo

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hasta ahora todo muy tranquilo y organizado. Lo único es que preguntamos porque teníamos que hacer check in por segunda vez nos dijeron que no era necesario y cuando llegamos al hotel la llaves no funcionaban.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Ok pour un transfert mais on doit téléphoner à l'hôtel pour qu'ils viennent nous chercher pas très pratique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointed

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Room is clean, and the kids liked the small pool. This is very close to the Houston airport.
Cons: Asked to be moved after the next room started smoking, was told no, the the wake up call was 15 minutes early, for a 15 minute late shuttle. It was all disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle and price however is a reminder you get what you pay for
Cons: Front desk lady hung up on me Kept sending housekeeping knocking on my door after I called and told her I was staying another night Breakfast is bare minimum Towels are thin and need new ones The only exceptional thing about this place is the nice housekeeping staff The owners / managers are a very poor representation of Days Inn and customer service
Location: Food nearby walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odder Denmark

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Very spacious rooms. Great staff. Fast airport pick up.
Cons: No elevator.
Location: Close to the mall.
Very comfortable and spacious room. Nice bed and bedding. Staff was nice and helpful. Called me a taxi, stored my luggage for 3 hours after check out. Breakfast was good. Waffles, toast, cereal, yogurt and fruit to choose. Hotel was quiet, not many sidewalks for walking, but inexpensive cab ride to mall and restaurants. I would stay here again.