Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Spacious quiet room.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Handy to airport, large room, comfy bed, light breakfast.
Cons: Larger, thicker towels. Ours left a lot to be desired! Some fruit for breakfast would be nice.
Location: Easy to locate from the airport at midnight. Close to 24 hr dining.
Reasonable accommodation for the price. Had very quiet room on the upper level in the corner where we didn't hear anyone walking by. Breakfast while not extensive was very convenient when we wanted to get on the road asap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel close to IAH

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great room very spacious and comfortable bed. Was very clean and well taken care of. Was about 10 minutes from airport, without any traffic and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Little hotel, but great place.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Free wifi in the room, free breakfast, free parking, No pets, no smoking, free shuttle service 24 hours. <3
Cons: Its a smaller hotel.
Location: It's close to the IAH and there's food places within walking distance.
This hotel was great for a 2 star hotel & it's near the IAH! There are so many 2 star hotels in the area and they all are a little sketchy. Many of them are moldy and run down but this one is updated and clean, I was pleasantly surprised. Free wifi in the room, free breakfast, free parking, No pets, no smoking, free shuttle service 24 hours for people with late flights which was great. Whoever runs this hotel is awesome. The staff was nice, check-in was quick. We stayed on the 1st floor. Air conditioner worked great & no bugs in the room yay. It's also next to places to eat that are walking distance such as Denny's, Ihop, Burger King, WhataBurger & Walgreens. Cool place, I loved it. Will definitely stay here again. P.S. Other Day's Inn are not all the same unfortunately. (Days Inn North/Aldine, 10137 North Fwy was horrible, avoid that one on Expedia - moldy smell was unbearable, bad mgt). If you like my review, please click "helpful". I try to gather details & pics to help the traveler community, thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the freeway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
they gave us a handicap room with a shower that had no curtain so floor got very wet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel clerk was friendly and the shuttle to the airport was reliable.
Cons: The cleanliness and the maintenance of the hotel. It needs fumigation for crickets.
When I first arrived the hotel clerk was friendly and got me checked in quickly. I went to the room and at first it appeared just fine. I was going to leave for dinner and the front door wouldn't latch closed. It took several attempts but it finally latched. I stopped in to the office to let the clerk know about it, and he said there was nothing they could do about it until the next day, but that he would keep an eye on the room. When I returned, again the door wouldn't latch closed and this time I had no success. I called the clerk, he came, and he couldn't close it either. He called someone and they told him to lift up on the door. This time it latched, but no one came to fix it and he refused to give me another room. Besides the problem with the door, there were dead crickets in the room and one of the towels was stained. I will never stay in this hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone else. I did not feel safe with an outside door that was not working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Very close to Bush International in Houston, TX.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: I think I've listed that above.
Cons: Scheduling the grass mowing and clipping blowing at a later morning hour so it did not disturb guests that opted to "sleep in" during their vacation.
Location: Great location for getting from or to Bush International easily and quickly without any plane noise to disturb sleep.
We were pleasantly surprised that the motel was very new, clean and included a breakfast with hot waffles in addition to cereal, juice, toast, coffee, milk, etc. The room was very clean with flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, internet access, ironing board/iron, shampoo/cream rinse, blow dryer, coffee maker w/regular and decaf coffee. I will definitely look for Days Inn accommodations in the future when I travel as the cost was less than the place that says they will leave the light on and much, much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Ideales Motel für die Durchreise

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Das geräumige saubere Zimmer und das freundliche Personal waren toll.
Cons: Das Frühstück gehört unbedingt verbessert.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem Vorort von Houston, durch die Nähe zum Flughafen war es ideal. In der Nähe gibt es einige Restaurants und Shops.
Ich verbrachte nur eine Nacht in dem Motel, aber fühlte mich sehr wohl dort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: I loved the fact of how clean and quiet the hotel is, the proximity to the airport and a very reasonable rate
Cons: The free airport shuttle service could be improved upon. When I called the hotel for pick-up I was told 10 minutes and it took 45 minutes for pick-up
The room was updated, very clean and quiet. The bed was incredibly comfortable and provided one of the best sleeps I had ever had while traveling and I travel a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
My room was directly across the hall from maintenance room which blew out extremely hot air all the time. This made it difficult to cool the my room because the air conditioner vent was beside it. Pool was closed for 2 days because it need cleaned. You would think with temps over 100 they pool would have been maintained and open! One of the reasons I booked the room was because it had a pool. The breakfast was sparse. They didn't even have juice, machine was broken. I had to ask for towels and/or wash cloths everyday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Stole iPad on check out

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Realized that we left the iPad sitting on bed when we checked out. Contacted hotel directly after checking out and said that housekeeping did not turn in the iPad. No one else had access to the room so who else could it be? Terrible to deal with the staff and manager won't talk to us after multiple messages and our number being left for them to call back.