Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tyshaye from Arlington

Don't go!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nasty room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Texas

Not a great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Luckily I was only in this hotel room for a few hours to sleep, shower & move on. I didn't arrive until 1:30am which is why I decided to just try to go to sleep and leave right away early in the morning. The room smelled like urine, had stains all over the carpet and furniture, was very noisy from the road nearby (large gap from under the door) and just gave me a very bad feeling about it. I only took a few necessary items to the room and reluctantly placed them on top of the coffee table. I knew it would be impossible to explain anything to the night clerk, who had great difficulty just assigning a room to me for the night. It took a long time for a very simple process with what seemed like a demanding man. It may have just been his culture but it certainly wasn't very customer-friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't too bad. Bath room had black mold on the ceiling and walls when we got there Friday evening. When we got back to our room Saturday evening they had painted over the mold. The toilet was loose and had water standing behind it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phylecia from texas

stay at days inn

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was relaxing. The room was clean and DIDN'T have a bad smell like some other motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hometown

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I came to Houston to see an Astros game and stayed in LaPorte afterward so I could show my kids my hometown (LaPorte). We came in late and left early but the staff was very nice, room was clean and the price was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Local Visitor 2

decent place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Orbitz
You usually get what you pay for, this is no exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fbod383

nice hotel, not so nice area

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Orbitz
I booked this hotel online, as I drove there I looked at the neighborhood and thought, shoot, it's going to be a roach motel. As I turned the corner it was.like the Taj mahal compared to the motel next door. Really nice rooms great staff. Nice looking hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okc, Ok

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel was awful. The toilet leaked. The water was either too hot or too cold. There were never clean towels. We had to call the front desk and demand to get clean towels. There were a lot of suspicious activities going on all hours of the night. We were really concerned about the safety of our vehicle. Making breakfast was a chore. They only had one waffle maker. They also seemed put out if you told them the dispenser was empty. The overall experience made us stay away from the room as much as possible. The room was not worth $71 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Porte Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had problems in my room but their customer service was excellent and they handeled the problem right away and accommodated us with a better room at no extra cost
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from New York

Just one day stay over

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
For the price. I think it did not worth it.. the tv was unplug. the second floor was in a total mess.. I will not be visiting there again