Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I originally had a get together to go to and basically got ready in the lobby because the check in was such a long process. We then got the room and it smelled like smoked so we told the receptionist. Later on that night after checking in we got back to the room it still smelled like smoke which I'm allergitic to so we ended up in hampton inn never ever again will I stay here nor recommend it to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing particularly, except the line water in the lobby.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Many eateries nearby.
Had to change rooms three times a day because of the terrible conditions of the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Needs to be updated, there is no elevator. Rooms need to be redone
Location: Location isn't very good either
Had our room switched 3 times , no remote for the TV , broken air conditoner in the second room, no hair dryer in the the third room, left after the first night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ghetto Hotel....

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
I remember when this hotel opened up and actually used to be pretty nice. The entire Second Story smell like weed. Group of people standing outside the front door smoking at all hours of the evening. Now they were smoking cigarettes but once you got to the second floor you knew what was going on in one or multiple rooms. Breakfast lol wasn't even served until after 7. Watch your step when you walk in the front door as it is completely warped and you can't trip. I definitely will not stay here anymore they are extremely overpriced for what you get. And I'm not a fan of television remote controls being held together by tape
1 out of 5
by Homero from Corpus Christi

unhappy

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
In my many travels, this has to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. the furniture was old and faded, it looked like they had shopped at a goodwill store for the mix of furniture.The floor had dips and holes under the carpet, it felt like you were going to fall though. I have stayed at Motel 6 with better decor.The bed was hard as a rock and very uncomfortable to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Viriginia

Pathetic Hotel Stay

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Availability of a refrigerator and microwave. Ample parking space. Good location, close to a major HWY.
Cons: This hotel should be inspected without notice and shut down to fix the issues. Ridiculous BED BUGS for a person who is tired and wants rest.
Location: FOOD
The hotel room had no working phone The hotel room had no working TV. The staff was very unresponsive. Several bed bugs on the mattress. Very dirty resting chair - torn almost to shred.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room did not smell clean sheets where stained shower head was junk shower curtain rod was about to fall out the wall as well as the hooks on back of doors !!! The Floor in the hotel was in bad shape loose lose tiles & soft spots even at the front door !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Not worth 80 a night

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was excellent, but hotel is in terrible shape, my toilet was loose found hairs on the shower, room smell like smoke, people in hallways yelling, (white trash). I got shocked when I looked at the Wyndham logo in the bathroom... wow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, but you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: More attentive staff and get rid of the smoke smell
Location: Close to Constellation Field in Sugar Land, plenty of restaurants nearby.
I checked in around 2pm, but the only person at the front desk was a woman that was heavily engaged in conversation with what appeared to be just a personal friend of hers. After they finally acknowledged me, she checked me in and I was able to go to my room. The hotel was drenched in a smoke smell, but thankfully the room was a little better. The bed was firm as expected, but overall I have no complaints about the room itself. Just avoid this hotel if you are sensitive to smoke.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Texas

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the location, as it was close to the place that my husband and I traveled for. Since it was just used as a place to sleep for the night, I cannot comment too much on the service. However, if you are on vacation and want to stay in a clean, modern hotel for a few days, I would consider a different location. If you are just needing a room to sleep in for the night, this will due.