Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Normal hotel, breakfast so so. Needs some newer bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The staff was friendly, the location was good. But, the room and upkeep of the faculty was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I originally had a get together to go to and basically got ready in the lobby because the check in was such a long process. We then got the room and it smelled like smoked so we told the receptionist. Later on that night after checking in we got back to the room it still smelled like smoke which I'm allergitic to so we ended up in hampton inn never ever again will I stay here nor recommend it to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing particularly, except the line water in the lobby.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Many eateries nearby.
Had to change rooms three times a day because of the terrible conditions of the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Needs to be updated, there is no elevator. Rooms need to be redone
Location: Location isn't very good either
Had our room switched 3 times , no remote for the TV , broken air conditoner in the second room, no hair dryer in the the third room, left after the first night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Viriginia

Pathetic Hotel Stay

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Availability of a refrigerator and microwave. Ample parking space. Good location, close to a major HWY.
Cons: This hotel should be inspected without notice and shut down to fix the issues. Ridiculous BED BUGS for a person who is tired and wants rest.
Location: FOOD
The hotel room had no working phone The hotel room had no working TV. The staff was very unresponsive. Several bed bugs on the mattress. Very dirty resting chair - torn almost to shred.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, but you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: More attentive staff and get rid of the smoke smell
Location: Close to Constellation Field in Sugar Land, plenty of restaurants nearby.
I checked in around 2pm, but the only person at the front desk was a woman that was heavily engaged in conversation with what appeared to be just a personal friend of hers. After they finally acknowledged me, she checked me in and I was able to go to my room. The hotel was drenched in a smoke smell, but thankfully the room was a little better. The bed was firm as expected, but overall I have no complaints about the room itself. Just avoid this hotel if you are sensitive to smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place sucks

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: I didn't die
Cons: Pretty much everything
Broken bathroom door - literally splitting down the middle. Cigarette burns and/or mystery stains on the couch, which is missing a cushion. Mystery stains on all the towels. The carpet floor in my room sticks to my feet. Spotty WiFi. Broken fitness equipment. Mysterious lack of cold tap water. Key cards just stop working randomly. Loud neighbors at night. Crappy breakfast - but at least there's breakfast. This place sucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Good price. Never did a wifi connection even though I called the front desk for help with the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Day's Inn, terrible.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: There was not one thing I liked about this hotel.
Cons: Staff attitude. I was actually informed that one gets what one pays for, which to me implied that one should not have great expectations from this hot
Location: Location was great. One could easily go shopping or find restaurants nearby.
This particular Day's Inn is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The horrible experience started with a very uncaring counter person who placed me in a room that was horribly outdated. On a very cold day, the heater did not work. TV from the 80's. Sub-cable connection. A bed that was frightening, with bed sheets so thin, one could see the mattress. The bathroom sinks was in need of maintenance. Hallway carpet was caked with mud. Internet was intermittent.