Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Good price. Never did a wifi connection even though I called the front desk for help with the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Day's Inn, terrible.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: There was not one thing I liked about this hotel.
Cons: Staff attitude. I was actually informed that one gets what one pays for, which to me implied that one should not have great expectations from this hot
Location: Location was great. One could easily go shopping or find restaurants nearby.
This particular Day's Inn is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The horrible experience started with a very uncaring counter person who placed me in a room that was horribly outdated. On a very cold day, the heater did not work. TV from the 80's. Sub-cable connection. A bed that was frightening, with bed sheets so thin, one could see the mattress. The bathroom sinks was in need of maintenance. Hallway carpet was caked with mud. Internet was intermittent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel looks dirty and have a lot of problems! Was ok the staff, but is not for going with the family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel from Rockwell, Texas.

Over night business trip

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was just for the night on business. Not bad for the price. Front desk was texting when I was trying to check in. Not very professional.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

How is This Place Still Open?

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Although in a fairly nice area, when you get past the exterior I was unbelievably shocked at how run down, out-of-date, and questionably unsafe it was. Although only 2 floors, no elevator (ADA compliant?). While navigating the stairwell railing which wasn't very secure, it was hard to distinguish what the carpet even looked like it was so horrible looking. Each door never had a complete coat of paint on it because it was chipped/peeled off. The furniture was out-of-date and something you would find in an episode of "This Old House." I am just amazed that the 2.4 overall rating as of this posting was so very generous. Also I'd be curious as to what store chain the mattresses were from, to avoid ever buying something so difficult to sleep on. Ownership needs to be actually put some money back into the hotel and make it much more presentable for the price that they charge for nothing of value. Also enforcing the nonsmoking of cigarettes, as well as other potential herbals that were noticeable in the air, needs to be addressed too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano, TX

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Nasty place Overpriced No remotes for the TV Plenty of crack on hand Hot cereal, cold waffles Go stay at the city park. You will deal with less bugs st the park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by teon from New Orleans

Overall very nice stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
had a few minor, housekeeping problems but overall I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Cons: The staff could be more corteus, and provide better amenities. Please change the lights.
This hotel was near to the town, but bad staff and unpleasant rooms. Very bad lighting. The room cleanliness was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTOPHER from South Texas

Great price for a decent hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, great location, nice hotel, clean, needs a complete overhaul on rooms.. old decor, but rooms clean, and we had a good stay. For the price it was a great deal...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Everything looked outdated. Shower head was taped in foil paper