Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting the grandkids

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The indoor pool was closed and that was the main reason for staying here. The breakfast was old looking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
the indoor pool is closed for the next 3 months. This is the main reason I choose this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to hospitals

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Manager is cool, rooms clean, and lots of food places around the area. Plus, 4 of the best hospitals in the Houston area within 5 miles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia did not communicate pool closure

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Paid more for this hotel over other comparable places in the area because of the indoor pool. Pool is closed for the months of November to February. They communicated this to Expedia and Expedia did not post that information. That's my number 1 issue. Their staff were absolutely wonderful and definitely the highlight of the place. Apart from that, the place is a little 'meh'. It served its purpose, was properly cleaned, but a little run down. Not worth the increase in price point without the pool. I wasn't dissatisfied with the room, just that I was on a budget and would have chosen differently if I'd had the information to make an informed choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could have been better

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Slow check in process. Tried to take a shower with barely lukewarm water. Strange light switch controls both the light over the coffee bar and one of the lamps next to the bed so you have to get up to turn off the lamp. The location is fairly quiet though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Days Inn NASA-Houston very nice for the price!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location was just off I-45, the Gulf Freeway and was easy to get in and out of. I don't know about surrounding attractions as we were there on busines
I booked two rooms for myself and a work crew for an overnight business trip to Houston this week. I booked a king single and a double queen for the crew and was very pleased with the rooms. My king room was quite spacious. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room along with a 42" flatscreen tv with Directv which I have at home and was nice to be familiar with the guide and channels. Free HBO and Cinemax was included as was high speed wifi. My room had a loveseat/couch and a comfortable bed. The bath was recently remodeled and to my surprise there was a spa-tub with a shower massage head. Granite countertops in the bathroom. The hotel has two floors, I requested both rooms down and out and the staff handled that without any problems. Staff was friendly and even called me around 9pm the night of arrival asking if we were still coming. I told them we were running a little late and would be there in 15-20 minutes. Very nice folks and I would not hesitate to stay again. Also, there was an indoor pool near the front office but I didn't have time to try it out as we arrived late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Clean and quiet. Had a great stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel was comfortable and made the overnight stay pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Terrible place dirty, toilet didn't flushed, pool filthy, staff unfriendly,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We were only in town for one night and were very price conscious. The room was clean but we didn't partake in the amenities. For the price, I couldn't ask for more.