Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, horrible staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel was absolutely atrocious. It is nothing like the photos. The room was very cramped and nothing in the room worked. The phone and half the outlets were broken. The lights were very dim. The beds were awful, and there were only 3 tiny throw pillows on each queen bed. We asked for a blanket and more pillows, and we got a holy, ripped blanket and two pillows without pillow cases. The man at the front desk literally told us, "you asked for two queen beds, and you got them". It was a horrible experience. Expedia got us transfered out to a better hotel the next day, thankfully.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please - just close this hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Carpets were stained & dirty in room and hallway. Couch was dirty & stained so bad I avoided sitting on it. No elevator to 2nd floor. Only stairs were in back & outside. No lighting above stairs at night - had to feel my way down. Dangerous. No hot water at the shower head. Front desk did nothing to resolve this. Hotel of last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe Tx

Had a job in the area

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Was working in the area and this hotel was near the project. The morning breakfast was a plus Again the staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Comfortable, clean, reasonably priced and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting the grandkids

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The indoor pool was closed and that was the main reason for staying here. The breakfast was old looking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
the indoor pool is closed for the next 3 months. This is the main reason I choose this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
O.K. for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel close to hospitals

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Manager is cool, rooms clean, and lots of food places around the area. Plus, 4 of the best hospitals in the Houston area within 5 miles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Did not expect a pretty old building..Quite run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia did not communicate pool closure

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Paid more for this hotel over other comparable places in the area because of the indoor pool. Pool is closed for the months of November to February. They communicated this to Expedia and Expedia did not post that information. That's my number 1 issue. Their staff were absolutely wonderful and definitely the highlight of the place. Apart from that, the place is a little 'meh'. It served its purpose, was properly cleaned, but a little run down. Not worth the increase in price point without the pool. I wasn't dissatisfied with the room, just that I was on a budget and would have chosen differently if I'd had the information to make an informed choice.