Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I was a little disappointed with the shower ...it was dared and dirty .
5 out of 5
by donna

Me

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, horrible staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This hotel was absolutely atrocious. It is nothing like the photos. The room was very cramped and nothing in the room worked. The phone and half the outlets were broken. The lights were very dim. The beds were awful, and there were only 3 tiny throw pillows on each queen bed. We asked for a blanket and more pillows, and we got a holy, ripped blanket and two pillows without pillow cases. The man at the front desk literally told us, "you asked for two queen beds, and you got them". It was a horrible experience. Expedia got us transfered out to a better hotel the next day, thankfully.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please - just close this hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Carpets were stained & dirty in room and hallway. Couch was dirty & stained so bad I avoided sitting on it. No elevator to 2nd floor. Only stairs were in back & outside. No lighting above stairs at night - had to feel my way down. Dangerous. No hot water at the shower head. Front desk did nothing to resolve this. Hotel of last resort.
1 out of 5
by Sarah

1.5 star not 4.5 star rating

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was to be a 4.5 stars rating. I would rate this hotel a 1 or 2, not 4.5! The room was dirty, smell, dusty, the air conditioner had a very (visually) dirty filter, no blankets on beds (we called front desk but thirty minutes later we walked to the front to get the earlier requested blankets),and the hair dryer worked very poorly. Bath tub had a constant drip and hot water was not available for second shower. Room smelled of stale smoke. This room does not compare to Days Inn in my town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe Tx

Had a job in the area

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Was working in the area and this hotel was near the project. The morning breakfast was a plus Again the staff was very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was inexpensive mainly because it is a little older. Loved the price. Got what I paid for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They could use to buy a corner attachment for their vacuum. Otherwise the room was clean! The complimentary morning breakfast made all 6 of us happy before going out to see the sights.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Convenient and nice area

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good experience, except for the part that an ambulance backed up and scratched our car,the people didn't even apologize,personnel was very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Quiet but aging hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Checked in by a German lady who was very nice and helpful. Room was in desperate need of updating, at least maintenance. Plumbing fixtures in shower were coming away from the wall. Pipes banged if you turned the bath water on too hard. Carpet by A/C and nightstand hadn't been vacuumed in months. Pillows were half the size of a normal bed pillow. Few plugs for recharging electronics. Upon check out I wanted to talk to staff but no one was at the front desk for the 10 minutes I waited. I would not book the motel again.
4 out of 5
by jz from McAllen, TX

well cleaned rooms, great customer servcies

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Did good choice