Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised. Got a great deal for the money. Beautiful view comfortable bed spacious room. Loved the warm cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The beds were super comfortable
Cons: Getting into th parking garage is annoying.
The hotel was great. The only problems we had were navigating the parking garage, which is a disaster, due to the Greenway Plaza staff randomly closing entrance and exit ramps, and the terrible layout of it in general. Also we had to avoid all of the Joel Osteen cultists, who basically blocked the entire parking garage driveway going back to their vehicles after the Sunday service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Josh. I am sorry for the challenges you had in the parking garage. I understand the frustration with the layout especially when our neighbors at the church let out. I will look into options to make this process easier in the future. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We always stay here when we come to Houston. This is our go to hotel during the fall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by ivan from greenway

well treated and convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
was comfortable and very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Very nice, roomy and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was a great experience. I have never stayed in a Double Tree and I enjoyed it. It was definitely worth the price. I will definitely be booking again in the future. The room was roomy and the bed was comfortable. The view was amazing. The staff were nice and the cookies divine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and our staff took good care of you. We will be waiting with warm Doubletree Chocolate Chip Cookies when you return. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by Neal from Calhoun

Business stay in Houston

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Came in for a business meeting. I had a great stay, hotel was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by Karen from Killeen, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stay at this hotel was pretty good. Very quiet and the beds were comfortable. One problem is the lighting in the bathroom not very good. Not good when your trying to put on make up. Overall not a bad hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. I will look into improvements in our bathroom lighting. We look forward to your return. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but have to pay for parking.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and great room. Friendly helpful staff inside and out. Self parking takes some thought but once figured out no problem. Had I been more thorough in reading the details I may have chosen a different hotel because of the $22 dollar parking so I did not get the deal I thought I was getting - for such a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by Diane from Katy, TX

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pre School Sta-Cation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. We look forward to your next visit. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
4 out of 5
by Monica from seattle, WA

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was great! The service staff in the breakfast restaurant were incredibly helpful and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback Monica. Hope to see you back with us soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director