Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

View over the courtyard and expressway on-ramp

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Beds were soft but firm, sheets were nice not scratchy. Bathroom and powder room area were roomy.
Location: The courtyard is big enough to do walking laps if you don't want to venture around the blocks.
Was on the 5th floor overlooking the on-ramp and expressway, my biggest concern was going to be traffic noise. It was a quiet restful night. Room had plenty of space and I had minimal noise from my neighbors. Glad it was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mts.

Double trouble Doubletree Parking Lot

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Public spaces have been upgraded and comfortable seating is plentiful.
Cons: Staff should be trained to at least ask "how was your stay?" And to respond helpfully to a problem.
Location: Location is convenient to SW Freeway access, Kirby, Bellaire, West U/Rice Village area.
Underground parking is a nightmare. Proverbial straw was trying to exit on day of checkout. Gate would not open, hotel staff was not helpful or friendly or courteous. Room temperature was difficult to control -- either too warm or too cool. I would not even consider this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: How beautifully decorated and comfortable the suite was.
Cons: Not a thing!
I love this hotel. Will definitely be going back any chance I get! It was clean, beautifully decorated, and the staff are so friendly, professional, and extremely accommodating! My husband and I stayed there for New Years Eve and really enjoyed it...the front desk upgraded us to a suite which was so kind of them. All guest get chocolate chip cookies...that are delicious. I am a true foodie...so getting my stamp of approval says a lot :) I wish I could remember the young man's name at the front desk...he really made checking in and out quick and easy. Another thing the hotel rooms don't have paper thin walls and the beds are so plush and comfortable. We slept like babies!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Okay, horrible parking

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Parking was a nightmare! Made it hard to park and difficult to understand where to go(two levels underground). There was a lot of trash in the parking garage and no way to have a roller to help you with your luggage because you had to take two escalators to get to the hotel lobby. The hotel itself was okay, outdated but clean. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Parking when you have to check in
Location: Close to many things. Difficult to get to
My room was at the end of the hallway in the back. The neighbors around were very loud and fighting at three am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We had been driving for more than 12 hours and when we arrived the staff was so nice and helped us get checked in within 5 mins. When we was leaving the next morning I called and they had our car ready and warmed up. They opened the doors for my kids and I. This was the nicest staff at any Hotel we had stayed at on our trip to Mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Convenient location to my Houston family!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large and clean. Huge windows for a great view of the city.
Cons: As I said up above just making sure their guests have clean towels, soap, etc. when staying more than one night.
Location: Close to great shopping ( the Galleria), and easy access to interstate.
The rooms are very nice. The last two times I've stayed here I've had to request towels and soap - no one replenishing essential supplies on a daily basis. Staff should make this clear to their guests when they check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The Doubletree Greenway is a very nice hotel located next to Joel Osteen's, Lakewood Church in Houston. Also, it's very close to the Galleria and great restaurants. This hotel offers shuttle service to the Galleria and local restaurants as well as the airport. Unfortunately, I wasn't aware of this.... I secured a rental car. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Oh, one last thing, this hotel has a Starbucks on the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College station

Wow the valets to the hotel clerk

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The valet so helpful and friendly My GPS kept having me travel in circles because 2 ramps closed on hwy 610 and the 290 I called hotel they transfer me to valet he was patient, kind and got me there in minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels