Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Need more housekeeping help.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Too much construction going on at the hotel and under staff on housekeeping people. Had a 3hr delay on checking in cause rooms wasn't ready. Didn't get in my room to 6pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sewell nj

Location is great ( Galleria mall)

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location safe area nice pool, friendly staff would definitely stay again only downfall no free wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Not too impressive for a Hilton.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location in Houston was perfect for us. We felt safe, and the Valet personnel were friendly!!
Cons: The managers and supervisors need TRAINING in CUSTOMER Service!!
Location: Perfect location for us.
The staff was NOT friendly at the front desk. Was surprised that the unfriendly staff were ALL managers (supervisors). The elevators sounded like they are falling apart, the room 1715 has a running toilet, the room was not as clean as we are used to for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Darrin, Hotel Management
Hi Ricky, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree. I have passed the information about the issues you experienced to the Chief Engineer. Be assured that he will resolve these issues. Please accept my apologies for the lack of service that you received from the Supervisors at the Front Desk. Your comments have been shared with the General Manager and Rooms Manager to address the situation. We are looking forward to your return visit to prove that every guest is our number one priority. See you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very nice modern hotel. Nice area.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Recently remodeled. Pleasantly surprised with hotel. Very clean updated and modern. Highly recommend. Walking distance to Galleria Mall. Great area and convenient parking. Had an excellent relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Darrin, Hotel Management
Hi Alex, Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. The team appreciates all feedback. Yours has been shared with everyone to reward a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Close to many consulates

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room.
Cons: Managing the challenges with construction in the driveway!!!!!!!!!
Location: Shopping center, various consulates (if needed), a number of good restaurants,s such as Tango y Malbec (walking distance).
I needed to take a trip to the German consulate and chose to stay in the Double Tree. The staff was very good and friendly, and the room was nice, other than a bit of noise from the A/C, which annoyed me when trying to sleep. In mid-July the A/C was of course of vital importance, so I got over it. There is construction in the driveway of the Hotel, which messes up access, specifically for the check-in. The hotel management failed to take appropriate action to relief the confusion. There is no clear signage on how to get in and where to park. I circled the hotel in the construction ridden and one-way street prone part of Houston before finally getting into the driveway against the pavement painted arrows of the regular exit. Turns out that this was the right thing to do. Gee, that could be arranged better and marked more clearly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Darrin, Hotel Management
HI Matt, The team at the DoubleTree is happy to have you as our guest. Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel and the staff. I agree that the driveway repairs are causing a bit of confusion. The emergency repairs caused a lack of planning. However, we are delighted that you found your way. The repairs will be complete by August 1st. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No me dieron puntos en el programa del hotel por haber reservado en Expedía, la habitación se sentía sucia y vieja
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Darrin, Hotel Management
Gracias por su opinión sincera de su estancia en el DoubleTree by Hilton Houston by the Galleria usted. Hemos completado recientemente una renovación multimillonaria actualización de todos los alojamientos. Sus observaciones respecto a la limpieza de la habitación se han compartido con nuestro equipo de limpieza. Puede estar seguro de que van a abordar esta cuestión inmediatamente. Esperamos contar con usted como nuestro invitado de nuevo en un futuro próximo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ortega

Excelente muy bonito hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Rico desayuno bufet , instalaciones muy cómodas, alberca adecuada, estancia agradable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eh

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cabl channels out and air. I ditto er wasn't working properly so the room felt sticky
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ.

Close to Shoppers paradice.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable rooms and good pool.
Cons: Hotel shuttle service to airport.
Location: Great steak restaurant beside hotel. 5 minute walk to galleria shopping.
Excellent location near 400 shop Galleria Centre. Wife loved it. Pity they don't have an airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It was really great! The room we got had a nice view of the city and the bed was super comfortable!