Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms comfortable
Cons: Internet charges costed me 189 for 4 nights stay
Location: Good ne'er mall and they will drop you there
Internet cost a fortune but good staff and helpfull
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything listed above
Room. Ceiling not repaired..cracked plaster almost ready to drop from ceiling. Not enough extension cords for cell phone or computer. Room only cleaned twice...we stayed 5 days, 4 should have been cleaned. Room service horrible. Parking charges excessive. Charged for everything.even cup of coffee unless your made it in your room!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very cold

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Our room was very cold. Couldn't get the room temp above 62 and the weather outside was unusually low in the 20s so we froze. It was a little disappointing because I didn't sleep well and I was getting married the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Never again staying at this hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I was woken up at 10:30 p.m. Because supposedly my credit card had been declined. The front desk called me to tell me to either come to the front desk with another form of payment or security would be sent up to my room. I immediately called my credit card company and there wasn't anything wrong with my card. I went down to the front desk and they swiped my card and it went through like it did when I first checked in. I was so frustrated because I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and for them to treat me the way they did was unacceptable. Specially when nothing was wrong with my card. NEVER AGAIN WILL I SUAT AT THIS HOTEL EVER. Needless to say the relaxing night I had planned for me wasn't relaxed anymore - I couldn't go back to sleep until almost midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location close to Galleria

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities. Complimentary breakfast on 26nd floor was not bad.
Cons: Lifts were a bit slow at times
Location: Great location close to Galaria and within walking distance of restaurants.
Nice and comfortable hotel, close to the Galaria and within walking distance from a lot of restaurants and other Houston attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great value. Very pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Really comfy bed but found the room warm at night unable to adjust temperature. Beautiful pool and nice gym too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Business Trip

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was within walking distance from our Houston office. It was clean
Location: Restaurants are in walking distance.
In town from Dallas for a business trip. They Double Tree is next door to our Houston office so I don't need to get a rental car when staying here. You can walk to the mall, restaurants and my office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff and facility

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice, clean, quiet and to my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

My favorite hotel in Houston.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The room with separate seating and balcony is so spacious and comfortable! And whether you're facing 290 or the other side, it provides a gorgeous view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Always convenient, and clean

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I wont stay anywhere, but here! always conveniently located to where I need to be, friendly environment, always clean, and a nice staff.