Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Always convenient, and clean

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I wont stay anywhere, but here! always conveniently located to where I need to be, friendly environment, always clean, and a nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice on the outside..different story on the inside

Posted Nov 26, 2016
When you first walk in Your greeted but such a friendly staff. The elevators where very shaky. The door to get into the room was jammed you had to yank and pull hard to get the door open to the room. The toilets where hard to flush you had to giggle and play with the handle to get it to flush. The plugs by the bed didn't work. This hotel was a very nice hotel on the outside but I will not stay there again. They also don't tell you that they nickel and dime you to death with parking. If I would have know it was going to cost me more to park there than going out to eat I would have parked at the Walgreens across the street and walked over. It was not worth the money I spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel but others close by are better

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Descent hotel but there are so many choices close by that are similar in price but are nicer. The rooms are fine but the hallways are out of the 70s and it just had an odd vibe. Positive was the nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice crew, got upgrade..will go again

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: staff, clean food..very nice service
Amazing service, good breakfast, perfect location next to the galleria mall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms.

Suite has excellent space.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Galleria shopping area of Houston.
Room was excellent size and configuration for occupants and family guests. Overall satisfaction was disappointing because of mechanical shortcomings. : Refrigerator was not working, would not keep ice, allowed beverages to spoil. Air conditioning could not be regulated with wall thermostat. Three (3) service calls by hotel engineering required to make room comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I paid for what I got

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: That it was near downtown area
Location: Mall, restaurants, night clubs,
The room was nice and neat and the bed was very comfy I loved that it was clean and it didn't have an awful smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Muy amolia y comoda la habitacion, excelente vista

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Bella La vista a la ciudad desde un piso alto del hotel
Cons: Habia algunas personas reunidas fumando en la salida hacia el parqueo
Location: Muy buena ubicacion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room. Great location in Houston

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Will stay here from now on every time I visit Houston
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel annoying security

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We were having a thirteenth birthday party for my daughter and the night security,while I appreciate them being there, spent a little too much time and energy policing 13 year olds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel with not so great customer service !

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great!
I normally decide to go to doubletree to get away from my normally environment for a mini vacation to relax. My recent visit since the remodeling I believe and gained new staff most likely because the vibe felt different than any time before. My check in clerk was so impersonal and add got my room key info wrong and didn't have a sincere apology for her mistake.