Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great stay. We were in a newly renovated king suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff at check in/out. Plus those chocolate chip cookies upon arrival and an extra at departure. 💖
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for shopping and dining

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Other than the construction that was going on, our stay was on our top 3 of best all around hotels we've stayed. Square footage is what sets it a apart from all others. We didn't want to leave
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The service staff was totally sub-par. The check in process was horrible. Special room provisions appeared to be a new concept/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Very nice staff but bed lacked comfort

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was professional and very nice. Only complaint is the bed sheets were very scratchy and there was no softness at all. Also there wasn't really a comforter on the bed. Some type of liner so the bed did not feel cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Good Location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Walking distance to Galleria and also to some nice restaurants including steakhouse, seafood restaurant and a bar open until 2am. Staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Under construction. inder new management. Not good place to stay currently
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great hotel. Undergoing renovations, but was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

under renovation

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: room if big
Cons: hotel manger at night at the bar is rude .. and need more help , the poor lady was running around cray as the manger just standing around
Location: yes meany things to do
hotel is niece in many ways but the renovation is a pain in the but the noise ad the dust ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MLK weekend gone bad

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We had a kitchen but the water didn't work. The hotel was under construction. The front desk clerk charged the card I booked with and the card see asked for at check in for no reason. They double charged us for parking. Took 3 hours to get towels. Just horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the city

Posted Jan 18, 2016
There is renovation going on right now. Room was clean and comfy despite renovation in the hallway. Worst part: staff was rude to us and to eachother!! Other than the valet/bell services, everyone seemed to be in a bad mood.