Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of places

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had never stated in a Hotel like this so we were new to it all. Parking was vallet only and I had to ask questions and one staff member was very rude in his answers made me feel like I was low cause we didn't know anything about a high end hotel..check staff was great and room was great...if I wouldn't of prebooked we would of stayed else where due to the rude member making me feel like he/hotel was better then us...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel look out for parking fees

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Was never up front about the valet parking... $35 dollars a night.... we stayed for two night and at the end hit with a $70 dollar parking fee..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Customer service was terrible. Not enough towels for amount of people checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location was very convenient.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious and clean.
Cons: Service and communication. Both are important to me.
Location: I did not do much- I attended a convention at the Robert Brown convention center- location was close enough to walk.
My room was not ready when I checked in at around 11:30am. I understand because the check in time is 3pm. The hotel staff asked for my cell phone number so that she could text me when the room is ready. I went to do about my business and waited until about 5:30 pm. There was no message on my phone so I decided to go back to the hotel and check if my room was ready. I found out that it was ready however, nobody alerted me. I was disappointed. I also waited for 45 min. to get my meal in the lounge/bar Sunday (5/21) night when it was full of guests because there was only one server aside from the bar tender.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel, comfy room and beds. Great location, easy to get to and from Toyota Center. Would recommend the hotel shuttle. Valet a little pricey, so was the restaurant. I would def recommend going to another place to eat, especially if you don't get a pkg w/buffet coupon, spent $35 for 2 on breakfast. There is a great pizza place, called Gotham, that delivers, until 2 or 3 in the morning. My kids loved the pizza. Needs better seating for smokers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doubletree

Posted May 18, 2017
the hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was satisfactory. shortly after I got inside my room, I was sent a text asking if everything was good with my room. the only issue I had was that the toilet had not been cleaned and there was dried urine still on the toilet seat, which was repulsive. I was offered a different room but opted to simply have it cleaned. other than that I was satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
No parking. The room next to elevator is very noise. You can hear that noise whole night as long as it stops at that floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Got the king deluxe corner room. Not a great view on the room I received. Mostly construction siting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE. I WILL COME AGAIN

Posted Apr 14, 2017
HAD A GREAT STAY. STAFF WAS GREAT. THE COOKIES WERE GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful location and convenience to the houston art car parade