Ratings based on 1,625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I love the beds!
Cons: STOP FORCING VALET PARKING DOWN OUR THROATS. Most people would rather park their own car instead of paying $30 each time.
I had business to take of in Houston & I stayed here for the weekend. It was a great place! Everything was great. Everything.... except I hate the fact that you have to pay $30 for valet parking every time you come back to the hotel. It actually SLOWS down the process of getting people in and out. That job is pointless. Actually, now that I think about it, I also wish we had a microwave & mini-fridge in the room. They have them by request though, so no big deal there. Everything else was cool. Even the bartender. He made some original drink for my fiance' that she loved. Place was very clean & staff very helpful & professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

always a great stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It is trustworthy. I have never had an unpleasant experience here. We love it!
Cons: revolving door is tricky to use..especially for children.
Location: we loved how close it was to the Zoo and the Aquarium
Valet was a little busy when we arrived but, they took good care of us. The revolving door was a bit tricky for my children to use. My oldest daughter was tripped by it and fell as we arrived. The staff was pleasant as always. Our floor was really quiet and we actually did not hear nor see anyone on our floor the entire stay. It was nice. The room was clean but, my only hiccup was that there was body hair on the toilet seat as well as the bathtub and tiles. I just cleaned it up myself as there was really no need to bother anyone to come up to take care of it. I did notice however, that there wasn't any kleenex in the room nor were there any hand soap. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our night relaxing in the room from a very long day out and about in Houston. I would recommend this hotel. We will be booking here again I'm sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmond,ok

Close to everything dowtown

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Although it is close to everything. It needs an update bad. The carpets in the hallways are nasty and my room had build up in every corner of the floor. No pool. Food is expensive and not good. $30 a night for parking is ridiculous. I'm also a Silver level HH member and usually get a room on a HH floor but did not this stay. Overall, I'm disappointed in my Hilton stay. They are usually so consistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Too hot!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice hotel but the thermostat is set on one temp. We were very hot each night therefore could not sleep. I called the front desk and was told they couldn't do anything about it. When I asked if I could have a fan I was told no.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pleasant staff...and close to the Hobby Center ven

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: The furniture in our room was a little worn.
Location: It is near Hobby Center which is where we were going in the evening.
Pleasant staff...and close to the Hobby Center venue. They had a shuttle that took us to the Hobby Center and returned us back to hotel after the show. Also, food and drinks in bar area were very good. It rained during our entire stay so we did not leave hotel to walk around the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to all downtown activities.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Free breakfast would have been nice considering the cost of room and lack of any restaurants being open in the area.
Location: Houston Zoo, Museum district, and other downtown venues.
Room check in was quick and staff was courteous. Valet was nice due to lack of public parking in vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from Fort Worth Texas

Great place to stay!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I did not care for was .... No Swimming pool at this Hotel. I know we all could go to the sister Hotel and swim there BUT who wants to do that? Not me! Otherwise the accommodations were excellent and the service was excellent too! I will recommend this Hotel to Family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed being close to The Aquarium, Bayou Place, and Theater District