Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Close to just about everything you may need. I would go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Was a very nice and quiet stay everything we expected and more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Are stay at the hotel was awesome the staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Courteous staff ,very clean

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pleasant!!Very Satisfied!!! The staff was awesome so attentative no complaints here!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, in the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Checkin was a breeze, rooms were clean, and well kept. Hotel is located right in the center of downtown Houston, conveniently located next to restaurants and bars. Only downside was paying 35 USD for valet parking, which I think was on the pricey side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great for business travel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Located right the heart of downtown with a cross walk connection to the Allen Center buildings. Breakfast is not free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy place... too busy, maybe?

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Workout center, spacious rooms
Cons: Front desk should be more attentive and listen to the customer needs... I asked for a toothpaste and it took 3 calls and 45 minutes before I got it
Location: Nice location, lots of things to do nearby
Good facility and experience overall, except the times where the waitstaff in the breakfast room and the front desk totally ignored me, until I had to get up and flag someone down. No water bottles given to me at check-in, and my colleague got 2!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: More modern updates of rooms and halls, elevators, etc.
This hotel was fairly old and needs several modern updates. Even the ice machines were older and put out ice with black chips in it. Very disappointed with that. I even saw a few bugs crawling on the walls of the hallway, as I was waiting on the elevator.
5 out of 5
by tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by davis from Kingwood, TX

Excellent Weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Came here to stay for the Houston Marathon. Had a great experience. Great hotel, comfortable room and very friendly/accommodating staff.