Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great for business travel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Located right the heart of downtown with a cross walk connection to the Allen Center buildings. Breakfast is not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy place... too busy, maybe?

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Workout center, spacious rooms
Cons: Front desk should be more attentive and listen to the customer needs... I asked for a toothpaste and it took 3 calls and 45 minutes before I got it
Location: Nice location, lots of things to do nearby
Good facility and experience overall, except the times where the waitstaff in the breakfast room and the front desk totally ignored me, until I had to get up and flag someone down. No water bottles given to me at check-in, and my colleague got 2!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: More modern updates of rooms and halls, elevators, etc.
This hotel was fairly old and needs several modern updates. Even the ice machines were older and put out ice with black chips in it. Very disappointed with that. I even saw a few bugs crawling on the walls of the hallway, as I was waiting on the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, clean and comfortable!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent stay!!! I love the size of the king be and it is so comfortable!!' Great stay, near walking distance to many sights and restaurants!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Much nicer and better than expected. Always love the warm chocolate chip cookies upon check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk rocks !

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Front desk could not have been more compassionate or helpful to this stranded winter traveler Rating is better than 3.5 stars, not sure why the above question was phrased the way it is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I'm definitely not going back here the hotel staff was not friendly she had an attitude they was a crack on my bathroom wall and my wife was really scared and they was a lot of dust on the air vent in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night out

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Check was quick and easy. There were hidden charges that I was not aware of but the other than that great Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jena, Louisiana

Excellent staff, close to the Hobby Center, Nice

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Its location , staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: I wish they would have had a refrigerator, at least, in the room.
Location: We went to see a performance at The Hobby Center. Very convenient for this, within walking distance; but also a shuttle to get us back and forth .
Overall a good experience. Staff was excellent. Very convenient for performances at the Hobby Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

very nice with casual, rather than stuffy, feel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: cannot think of anything
Location: see above
2nd visit in the last few months. Walking distance to House of Blues and some restaurants and bars. Excellent and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and lobby is sparkling clean and not overdone