Ratings based on 1,668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, handy location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Comfortable hotel in the Houston downtown area, close to transport and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice, but not excelent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, good WiFi coverage (included), quick check-in and check-out
The hotel is several years old and you can see it. Although it has been taken care of, rooms seem a little outdated. However, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Excellent accommodations! Friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice room and accommodations. We enjoyed our stay and Double Tree. The room and hotel was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like it's location and view on the west of city

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Short stay and my family enjoyed it. The room was on sale I guess, so it doesn't have the perks you expect in other hotels like refrigerator, microwave, swimming pool, free wi-fi, free parking. Although it may be understandable not to have those since what you just expect in the hotel is sleep and watch TV, and there's resto at the lobby. Also, I reserved for 4 persons but there were only two bath towels and two sets of soap, small hair conditioner and shampoo, 1-1/2 toilet tissue, so it's kinda saying you use the limited stuff among yourselves. But over-all it's okay, I don't mind since we just stayed a night and I just have the feeling to compare with other hotels where you are pampered with supplies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to train staff and weekneds restaurant should

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurants hours
We got to hotel about 10:45 PM and went to restaurant and the manager said kitchen was close . They sent us to another restaurant 2 blocks from hotel and it was close. For ur surprise when we got to hotel they was just serving fresh hamburgers to a couple of table we complain and they told us they were there before. We went and complain to hotel manager and he did nothing . So clients are not inportant .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I love the beds!
Cons: STOP FORCING VALET PARKING DOWN OUR THROATS. Most people would rather park their own car instead of paying $30 each time.
I had business to take of in Houston & I stayed here for the weekend. It was a great place! Everything was great. Everything.... except I hate the fact that you have to pay $30 for valet parking every time you come back to the hotel. It actually SLOWS down the process of getting people in and out. That job is pointless. Actually, now that I think about it, I also wish we had a microwave & mini-fridge in the room. They have them by request though, so no big deal there. Everything else was cool. Even the bartender. He made some original drink for my fiance' that she loved. Place was very clean & staff very helpful & professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

always a great stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It is trustworthy. I have never had an unpleasant experience here. We love it!
Cons: revolving door is tricky to use..especially for children.
Location: we loved how close it was to the Zoo and the Aquarium
Valet was a little busy when we arrived but, they took good care of us. The revolving door was a bit tricky for my children to use. My oldest daughter was tripped by it and fell as we arrived. The staff was pleasant as always. Our floor was really quiet and we actually did not hear nor see anyone on our floor the entire stay. It was nice. The room was clean but, my only hiccup was that there was body hair on the toilet seat as well as the bathtub and tiles. I just cleaned it up myself as there was really no need to bother anyone to come up to take care of it. I did notice however, that there wasn't any kleenex in the room nor were there any hand soap. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our night relaxing in the room from a very long day out and about in Houston. I would recommend this hotel. We will be booking here again I'm sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmond,ok

Close to everything dowtown

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Although it is close to everything. It needs an update bad. The carpets in the hallways are nasty and my room had build up in every corner of the floor. No pool. Food is expensive and not good. $30 a night for parking is ridiculous. I'm also a Silver level HH member and usually get a room on a HH floor but did not this stay. Overall, I'm disappointed in my Hilton stay. They are usually so consistent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels