Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Night away

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wonderful staff, very neat, clean, accommodating, room had no extra bells and whistles. Room with a view misleading but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Stay was excellent! Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Was on outskirts of downtown Houston . Short uber ride from everything and when the temperature supported it , walking around was very easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Hotel!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel is beautifully decorated with a cozy atmosphere.
Cons: Vallet parking cost $30. We did not know that this would be an expense. Suggestion - Please note $30 parking fee on advertisement.
Location: This hotel makes accessibility to the downtown area easy. We were there for a graduation UHD at Minute Maid Park.
Friendly staff. We checked in at 10:00 after the ballgame with no problems. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Misleading

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I've stayed at this property several times over the years and had exceptional experiences which is why it's baffling how much this hotel has deteriorated. The lobby of course is beautiful it's not until you get to the room when it gets real. The room was out dated and dirty. I found several particles of hair in the tub and the drain is clogged. Housekeeping apparently skipped my room for cleaning. I won't be staying here anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best sleep

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Pillows and Staff
Cons: Include parking in price, it feels different.
Location: Aquarium Downtown super.
I love the pillows of this hotel, always. The Best. The rest is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Sandy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Small frig. microwave and bottled water.
Location: Location was good.
The room was clean and quiet. I was disappointed in the view as the website said views of the city. I got a view of the parking garage. Also was told it had a separate living area, but it was a standard room. All hotels put a couple of water bottles in the room but not here. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Gorgeous suite. Great customer service. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, United States

Downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stood in line for 45 minutes to check in - only one person at desk during peak hour. Room - hair in the tub and a live roach in our bed. I told guest services and they gave us free breakfast voucher and offered to exterminate or switch us from a king to a double bed....not the same experience as a previous stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Overall good hotel, poor lighting in the rooms. Hotel staff was nice and welcoming.