Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pleasant staff...and close to the Hobby Center ven

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: The furniture in our room was a little worn.
Location: It is near Hobby Center which is where we were going in the evening.
Pleasant staff...and close to the Hobby Center venue. They had a shuttle that took us to the Hobby Center and returned us back to hotel after the show. Also, food and drinks in bar area were very good. It rained during our entire stay so we did not leave hotel to walk around the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to all downtown activities.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Cons: Free breakfast would have been nice considering the cost of room and lack of any restaurants being open in the area.
Location: Houston Zoo, Museum district, and other downtown venues.
Room check in was quick and staff was courteous. Valet was nice due to lack of public parking in vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel downtown

Posted May 30, 2016
Ein Wolkenkratzer in toller Lage, Komfortzimmer und sehr netter Service, im Herzen der Stadt, Parken ist teuer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Hotel was attractive and clean. Our room was comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast in the hotel restaurant.
Cons: Of the list of bathroom toiletries, the only items there were shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. I had to ask at the desk for a shower cap.
My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree Hilton for only night night. We were enroute to a suburb of Houston for a wedding, but decided to spend the night in Houston, so that we could go to some museums the following morning. Our hotel seemed to be well located. We liked Houston and were sorry we hadn't arrived a day earlier, in order to see more of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience with great people.

Posted May 9, 2016
Everyone was so professional, personable & timely. The process was very smooth. Even joined Hilton honors!
5 out of 5
by LAURA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Close to just about everything you may need. I would go back
5 out of 5
by Celese

Last minute trip

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great and nice beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
by carlos from from beaumont

comfortable and hospitality great

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
10