Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Convenient- shuttle to and from airport

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location and roomy.
Cons: Carpet stains. Furniture shows a lot of wear.
Location: Convenient to airport. Several fast food places to eat just one or two blocks walking distance.
Enjoyed our stay at a reasonable price. We were stranded during "Goliath winter storm".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: No comments.
Location: Close to airport.
We stayed here overnight in order to catch a flight at Bush International Airport. It was convenient and the shuttle service was good. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Only if it's your only option.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel smelled clean and fresh. The cookies were a nice touch.
Cons: Needs to be remodeled to give a more cheerful, light atmosphere.
Location: Good location, near IAH. Appears there were numerous fast food restaurants in the vicinity.
Front desk staff were very welcoming, the cookies were great, and the place smelled wonderful; that's where the pleasure ended. The room though fair sized was dark and depressing. The only natural light came from one window set in the corner of the room; much too small for the size of the room. It was necessary to have lamps on at all times in order to see. There was no light at all near the microwave and coffee maker making it almost impossible to read the directions. After using the microwave a distinct burning smell filled the room. The front desk responded immediately and replaced the oven. The second day, the coffeemaker would not start and we discovered one of the electrical outlets didn't work so we had to leave the oven unplugged. After returning to our room on the first day to find it just as we had left it, I called the front desk and was advised that rooms were only cleaned every 3rd day even though the pamphlet in the room clearly stated that every day the room would be tidied up. Otherwise, the room definitely could benefit from a visit from the 'hotel impossible' team for an update and remodel. I can't forget to mention room service; the food was great and service was timely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Convenient Hotel just minutes from the airport.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Nothing special about this hotel. It feels more as a Holiday Inn than a Double Tree hotel. The curtain in the bathroom was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Good for the price and location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Half people in the front desk were amazing. The other half look like they had a bad day (unfortunately the one who check me in). In general very good service, comfortable beds. The habe some cleaning issues eg. One of the towels was tainted... Food is very good...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Panama

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We lost out conection, this was an excellent option near the airport, with free airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Great beds as usual but the hotel is a little outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gartrell from West Palm Beach

Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for overnight