Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The time was awesome. I would recommend this hotel. Only one slight draw back is that you have to buy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Airport

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, parking.
Cons: Nothing. We even got warm cookies at check in!
Location: Very close to George Bush International Airport, plenty of restaurants nearby.
Excellent staff, comfortable room, bathroom was amazingly large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near by AirPort

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I missed my plane. I would fly next day and I should stay at hotel that is near by me. And at the Expedia helped me, I found Hilton and love this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful retreat for a get away for relaxation. Great staff and cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Houston

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly; I would recommend staying here to friends and family.
Staff was very helpful and friendly; I would recommend staying here to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 26, 2017
No additional comments but for flying in or out if Houston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, CO

Needs an upgrade

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel has a great staff, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Our major complaint is the artificial perfume smells all over the place. It's in the carpets and it's really strong, it's also very strong in the gym. We could not even go in there. This is enough to make us stay away. It's not good for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Maegan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitable team members, and our comfortable accommodations. Please know we take your feedback to heart and have shared your comments with our team to identify ways to improve. I'm happy to share that we are currently going through a complete renovation and trust you will enjoy the improvements we are making. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide traveller based in London

Good location but very tired. due a makeover.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It's not what you come to expect of a Hilton hotel. I am a gold member and have stayed in all types of Hilton/Doubletree/Hampton inn and can honestly say this is the worst. I will be staying across the street from now on in the Sheraton. I actually went over there and had my dinner as the bar in the doubletree was not the cleanest. This hotel charges Hilton prices but does not deliver on what you expect from a traditional Hilton group hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Maegan Davis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback We apologize that you stay overall did not exceed expectations. I’m pleased to share that we are currently going through a full renovation, and trust that this will correct the issues you endured while staying with us. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our leadership team to use as a tool for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to show you the wonderful transformation we have made!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and the facility was clean and close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbara

Perfect hotel for our convention

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We come every year for a convention and your hotel is perfect for that. The cookies are fabulous! The staff is very very helpful and went out of their way for me. The women who work at Oakley's were especially nice.