Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient to airport for early morning flight

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff need to read the reservation carefully to be sure customers get the bed type they have reserved and paid for.
Had written reservation for a room with King. Was given room with 2 double beds. Had to return to lobby (long walk) to get it resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not my Doubletree

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Disappointed by not being able to go directly to room without driving around to back side of main entrance. Air condition motor constantly ran; could not comfortably control temperature(either room too cold or too warm); Shower knob just totally came off. Called front desk, was told it wouldn't be fixed until after 6am; could not shower before leaving for flight. Just didn't make a fuss about it. If I had to stay again at this Doubletree, maybe, but most likely, would shop around other hotels, first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to IAH

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Spent the night before cruising out of Galveston. Free shuttle was great and check in was easy and loved the free warm cookies and hospitable staff. Room was nice with comfortable bed but just a view of the parking lot. Pool was ok but needed to be cleaned since it had scummy tiles. Restaurant/bar didn't seem too busy or welcoming so walked less than 5 minutes to Jack in the Box to get dinner. And then easy shuttle back to airport in the am to catch Galveston shuttle to cruise port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My room was clean when I got there. Staff were very nice and respectful. Wish they had some free breakfast or coffee. But overall, I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, Ca

A great place to stay, with a nice breakfast.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, and Facility. Clean location, and pool.
Cons: Let customers know that "breakfast included" is for two, even if you booked the room for more than two people.
Location: Close to other dining locations (strip mall just down the street).
Overall, a great experience. Only issue is that the included breakfast is only for two people (not specified in the add). Was surprised to find out that, since we booked the room for four people. Thankfully, two of our group were fine with having breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Houston airport.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Had to get hosted here due to missed my conection flight. It was a pleaseant surprise. Comfortable, clean, quite and shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay!!! I was impressed !!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed for a business trip in Baytown, proximity to food was nice, facilities were excellent, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Close to airport, attentive staff, business services open always.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staffing and airport pickup

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I stayed at this hotel my last night in Houston and was not a good experience. I went to return my rental and as I got to the airport I called the hotel for a pickup, like they said. I figured this would give them time to get there, little did I know I would be standing out in humid 90degrees weather waiting for an hour n 15 mins. I called four times and first time they said 20mins but by time we hung up they told me 30 mins, so we waited my mother, aunt n I. Called again and got the same run around but this time they told me 20 more mins and I notified them I was starting to feel sick from the weather. I got the comment from the hotel front desk staff "welcome to Texas!" We waited another 20 mins then my mom called cause I was pretty upset by this time and not feeling to great! I called right back and lady said I just talked to you, I said yes and I will keep calling until my pickup gets here, she then said they would be there. They guy finally showed up and riding back notified that the rental area for shuttle pick was not a priority and the hotel should of informed us. they did no sure thing!!! I will not stay at a double tree anytime soon. Worse experience and ruined what was a very good weekend.