Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Called me by name when I walked in the door!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location.... staff.... rooms... beds... everything!
Cons: nada during my stay!
Location: n/a
I needed to stay the evening in Houston due to an extra long layover... I just picked this hotel because of the close distance and complimentary shuttle to/from the airport.... I called when I landed, shuttle arrived promptly... and this was "after hours"... around 8:30pm... I then was dropped off at the hotel where I was called by name when I walked in the door and offered 2 WARM chocolate chip cookies! They were so good... and just out of the oven! OMG! What a treat... I will definitely stay at this hotel again when my travels call for it!! Well done... and the room was great and the salad I had in the restaurant was incredible!! Thumbs up all the way around!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Updated Decor Adds to Ambience.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the professional and friendly staff made my brief stay memorable.
Cons: The hotel is located in an area which has been known as having some crime issues.
Location: I did not get to experience the nearby shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't forget anything

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel is nice but make sure you dont leave anything. Let my YETI tumbler there and called a hour later to let them know but of course housekeeping and security can't find it. It was etched with my last name on it so it didn't just blend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Great hotel if in Houston

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice hotel, very close to the airport and highway. Great value for your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient to airport for early morning flight

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff need to read the reservation carefully to be sure customers get the bed type they have reserved and paid for.
Had written reservation for a room with King. Was given room with 2 double beds. Had to return to lobby (long walk) to get it resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not my Doubletree

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Disappointed by not being able to go directly to room without driving around to back side of main entrance. Air condition motor constantly ran; could not comfortably control temperature(either room too cold or too warm); Shower knob just totally came off. Called front desk, was told it wouldn't be fixed until after 6am; could not shower before leaving for flight. Just didn't make a fuss about it. If I had to stay again at this Doubletree, maybe, but most likely, would shop around other hotels, first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to IAH

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Spent the night before cruising out of Galveston. Free shuttle was great and check in was easy and loved the free warm cookies and hospitable staff. Room was nice with comfortable bed but just a view of the parking lot. Pool was ok but needed to be cleaned since it had scummy tiles. Restaurant/bar didn't seem too busy or welcoming so walked less than 5 minutes to Jack in the Box to get dinner. And then easy shuttle back to airport in the am to catch Galveston shuttle to cruise port
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My room was clean when I got there. Staff were very nice and respectful. Wish they had some free breakfast or coffee. But overall, I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, Ca

A great place to stay, with a nice breakfast.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, and Facility. Clean location, and pool.
Cons: Let customers know that "breakfast included" is for two, even if you booked the room for more than two people.
Location: Close to other dining locations (strip mall just down the street).
Overall, a great experience. Only issue is that the included breakfast is only for two people (not specified in the add). Was surprised to find out that, since we booked the room for four people. Thankfully, two of our group were fine with having breakfast elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Houston airport.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Had to get hosted here due to missed my conection flight. It was a pleaseant surprise. Comfortable, clean, quite and shuttle service.