Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, CO

Needs an upgrade

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel has a great staff, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Our major complaint is the artificial perfume smells all over the place. It's in the carpets and it's really strong, it's also very strong in the gym. We could not even go in there. This is enough to make us stay away. It's not good for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Maegan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitable team members, and our comfortable accommodations. Please know we take your feedback to heart and have shared your comments with our team to identify ways to improve. I'm happy to share that we are currently going through a complete renovation and trust you will enjoy the improvements we are making. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide traveller based in London

Good location but very tired. due a makeover.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It's not what you come to expect of a Hilton hotel. I am a gold member and have stayed in all types of Hilton/Doubletree/Hampton inn and can honestly say this is the worst. I will be staying across the street from now on in the Sheraton. I actually went over there and had my dinner as the bar in the doubletree was not the cleanest. This hotel charges Hilton prices but does not deliver on what you expect from a traditional Hilton group hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Maegan Davis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback We apologize that you stay overall did not exceed expectations. I’m pleased to share that we are currently going through a full renovation, and trust that this will correct the issues you endured while staying with us. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our leadership team to use as a tool for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you in the future to show you the wonderful transformation we have made!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and the facility was clean and close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbara

Perfect hotel for our convention

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We come every year for a convention and your hotel is perfect for that. The cookies are fabulous! The staff is very very helpful and went out of their way for me. The women who work at Oakley's were especially nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The shuttle driver, Ramon, was extremely helpful, friendly and interesting. He made us want to come back. Great ambassador for the hotel!
Cons: The shower tap wasn't secured to the wall and rattled when taking a shower; other than that everything was fine.
Location: Close to the airport. Great location for those just passing through as we were.
Check in was easy with no waiting. The restaurant waiter was excellent and helpful; he had a good sense of humour which made you feel welcome. The warm cookies are a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buda TX

Wonder place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Excellent location to Humble and Houston. Staff helpful and wonderful restaurant and saloon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Houston airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were only in Houston for a one night stay. Needed a hotel near the airport. Very convenient and has a shuttle. Good breakfast buffet as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going up

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I was given a room which was right in front of the elevator. Yes, you can hear everything. But the front desk staff was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport luxury

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very clean hotel with easy access to the airport. Restaurants and amenities on site. Natural light could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean and close to the airport.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Easy checking in. Staff was very nice. Rooms are clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Right by food, gas and airport.