Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean and close to the airport.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Easy checking in. Staff was very nice. Rooms are clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Right by food, gas and airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Lodging -LRM

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Hilton -I prefer their hotels. Staff are well trained.
Cons: None
Location: Location is close to shopping centers.
Very satisfied with the hotel. AS few minor problems with leaks in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They welcome you with their cookies

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: There's a lot of places around this hotel
Cons: If the pool stayed opened later
Location: Races park. There's the movies and downtown has everything
Hotel was setup real nice. They great you with a nice smile and always is there when you need their assistance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very noise

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location next to airport, airport shuttle, standart room. Free parking.
Cons: Pool parties at night, nobody seems to be care. If you need a quiet place choose different hotel. Changed room twice- had to leave to get some sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the Double Tree Standards I am used to.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: There is a small strip mall very close to the hotel that has a few places to eat, a liquor store and a cigar shop.
We spent 3 nights at this hotel and left disappointed. The Good: Hotel desk staff and cleaning ladies were wonderful! The pool area is beautiful! The Bad: Water stains all over the carpets in the hallways. The hot tub is the perfect temp but the jets spray everywhere. The shuttle driver is rude. Bathroom sink in our room was cracked. Bed was very uncomfortable. The server in the bar didn't seem to enjoy her job and wasn't interested in really wanting to serve us and we felt as if we were inconveniencing her. Not up to the Double Tree hotel standards I am used to. Overall we were disappointed in our stay. If you are looking to sit at the pool and enjoy some sun you will be disappointed. Most of the pool area is shaded from the trees. Website stated the pool was heated but I have a hard time believing that to be true as it was VERY cold and you really could not swim in it due to the temp. The hotel needs some updating. We will be returning to Houston in the future but we will not be staying at the Double Tree again unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Maegan Davis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We are happy that you had a good experience with Front Desk Staff and housekeeping. We apologize that you were not pleased with the condition of your room. We are scheduled to go through a complete renovations starting at the beginning of 2017, hopefully this will fix a lot of the issues you described in your feedback. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call or email me here at the hotel. We would love to welcome you and your family in the future stays with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Called me by name when I walked in the door!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location.... staff.... rooms... beds... everything!
Cons: nada during my stay!
Location: n/a
I needed to stay the evening in Houston due to an extra long layover... I just picked this hotel because of the close distance and complimentary shuttle to/from the airport.... I called when I landed, shuttle arrived promptly... and this was "after hours"... around 8:30pm... I then was dropped off at the hotel where I was called by name when I walked in the door and offered 2 WARM chocolate chip cookies! They were so good... and just out of the oven! OMG! What a treat... I will definitely stay at this hotel again when my travels call for it!! Well done... and the room was great and the salad I had in the restaurant was incredible!! Thumbs up all the way around!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Updated Decor Adds to Ambience.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the professional and friendly staff made my brief stay memorable.
Cons: The hotel is located in an area which has been known as having some crime issues.
Location: I did not get to experience the nearby shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't forget anything

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel is nice but make sure you dont leave anything. Let my YETI tumbler there and called a hour later to let them know but of course housekeeping and security can't find it. It was etched with my last name on it so it didn't just blend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, FL

Great hotel if in Houston

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice hotel, very close to the airport and highway. Great value for your money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient to airport for early morning flight

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel staff need to read the reservation carefully to be sure customers get the bed type they have reserved and paid for.
Had written reservation for a room with King. Was given room with 2 double beds. Had to return to lobby (long walk) to get it resolved.