Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I got there and they know who I was (don't know how). Gave me a free upgrade to a suite. Everyone was nice and there were no problems, shuttle bus even gave me a ride to work. Cookies are the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel restaurant was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly. Counter staff & shuttle drivers all exceptionally nice & helpful, accomodating
Cons: ATM was out of order-not good for travelers!
Location: literally right across from the Airport-yet very quiet room. Do NOT eat at the Jack in the Box next door-horrible, awful food and the place is filthy.
stayed for 2 nights in town for a business convention in Downtown Houston. Shuttle service picked me up from the airport-had to wait only 5 minutes. Shuttle back to the airport every 15 minutes; shuttle also took me to local convenience store.
5 out of 5
by ray from Edinburg

Lay over

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Lake Jackson tx

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed! Very pretty hotel. Love the shuttle service to the airport!!
4 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pualani from Houston

Great Time Great Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. loved the cookies at check in. Comfortable stay. Thank you Double Tree
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Tulsa

Unexpected

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't plan to spend the night but airline cancelled flight and offered only "go to Hotels.com" to find room. Doubletree came up and since I am familiar with them, I booked it. Problem solved.
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for it's location to the airport and it provided a shuttle to the airport that ran every 15 minutes. The rooms were clean and nice and the staff was great. The neighborhood around it we heard had gone down over the last few years but the hotel itself was nice and we felt safe with no issues.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Ansonia

I will stay here again.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay close to airport.Busy staff, but very helpful. The room was great. Definitely will stay here again.