Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean, quiet, and with a staff worried to make you feel like at home. I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good and friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I got there and they know who I was (don't know how). Gave me a free upgrade to a suite. Everyone was nice and there were no problems, shuttle bus even gave me a ride to work. Cookies are the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel restaurant was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly. Counter staff & shuttle drivers all exceptionally nice & helpful, accomodating
Cons: ATM was out of order-not good for travelers!
Location: literally right across from the Airport-yet very quiet room. Do NOT eat at the Jack in the Box next door-horrible, awful food and the place is filthy.
stayed for 2 nights in town for a business convention in Downtown Houston. Shuttle service picked me up from the airport-had to wait only 5 minutes. Shuttle back to the airport every 15 minutes; shuttle also took me to local convenience store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel close to Houston Hobby Airport

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet, nice rooms, proximity to Hobby airport
Location: Near to Hobby airport
Very nice check-in staff. Nice, clean room, great breakfast buffet. (We were told it would have been a free breakfast if we'd used Hilton website to book instead of Expedia.) Just minutes from airport, but no airport noise. Free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I had a pleasant stay at Doubletree!!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Great shuttle service to and from the airport and great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick to the airport if....

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Had to load my luggage and get them to wake up the driver but still a good choice for flyers out of Hobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Awesome staff! They took great care of us when we checked in late and hungry after a long day of traveling. The guy at the front desk had the shuttle driver take us to get food at 11:00 at night as everywhere with in walking distance was closed! The roomschools were clean and the beds were very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Location: Near hobby airport, but still quiet
Hotel newly renovated and it looks great. Room was comfortable, spacious, and appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Cons: The buffet was way to expensive, it was the same as the free breakfast at other hotels, nothing to great, but $13.99 per person.
Location: A little too close to airport you could hear planes taking off.
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Rooms where very clean. Did not care for the breakfast bar, way too expensive for what you would normal get free at other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice staff had an incident and the manager came right up and took care of the problem