Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Liked the hotel. I had just had surgery and the dinner offered at hotel hit the spot. I didn't feel like going out for dinner and I was pleasantly surprised when I was told they had dinner available. The soup was nice and hot and the salad was fresh. Thank You for dinner. I was initially hesitant of staying there I thought the hotel was not located in a good location and the outer appearance didn't look inviting. Once inside I noticed it was clean. I ran my finger on bedroom shelves testing for dirt and ZERO. Bathroom was clean and shower curtain looked almost new. The room needs fresh fragrance. A clean smell that invites you in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

The staff are excellent.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very accommodating, people. They went out of the way to make sure that I was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, California

Convenient, Quiet, and Comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location in terms of proximity to my business event.
Cons: Vending machine on the floor that I was on was out of order with a note of apology. However, that should be repaired immediately.
Location: Not from Houston (flew in from L.A.), so the area is Sugar Land, and conveniently located to any venues in the area.
Attended a business conference at a major Houston corporation located 5 minutes away by car. Initially did not recognize the name of the hotel as a chain or otherwise - later found out that it is the owner's name ! The check-in was smooth, the rate was great, and the staff very friendly at reception and check out. The room was extremely comfortable with all the necessary amenities, and the location is very quiet. You need to have a car to get to any decent eateries in the area. There was a fast food place within walking distance, but not worth recommending. Would I stay there again ? Definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is located in a very convenient location. It is located near several restaurants and multiple stores. Fitnesss room is open 24 hours. They offer free wifi with a computer and printer that can be used for free in the lobby. They offer free hot breakfast daily which was very tasty. Free happy hour daily and you are allowed up to 3 free drinks. They also serve food during the happy hour. Lobby was very modern looking. They had an outdoor/indoor pool with an indoor jacuzzi. It was very quiet and the beds were soft. They offer a 24 hour guest pantry to purchase late night snacks and last minute toiletries. They had secured parking which was free. My only negatives would be that the rooms could use a modern face lift like the lobby. The rooms appeared older in person as compared to the photos. Also, when I left something sweet on the night stand in my room, I noticed some ants which was not pleasant. Ive never seen ants before in a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Not my first time at a Drury and won't be my last. People.are always nice and helpful. Rooms are always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and easy

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I needed a last minute hotel in Sugar Land, TX. The staff was courteous and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast was delicious! I will stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklinton LA

Close to Houston

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel was clean and very comfortable , close to the Houston Hobby airport. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend to all my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with GOOFY rules

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel hard to get to, weird swimming pool rules, not open till 9am every day, hot tub luke warm. Breakfast not server till 7:00 on Sunday, even though food was ready. Excuse was all Drury Inns serve at the same time. I paid a premium to have a pool, but access was not when I would have used it. No one at front Desk on Sunday to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels