Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Frustrating experience

Posted Nov 19, 2015
After having a horrible flight experience and being stranded in Houston, all of the hotels were booked and this was my only option. There were a lot of stranded travelers making their way to hotels so I called to see how often the shuttle ran. I was told it would be there after 15 minutes. After waiting 30 minutes, I called again and the staff told me the first shuttle was full and it would be around again in 20 minutes. It never came. Just when a couple of other frustrated travelers and I were about to pay for a cab, the "shuttle" came. It was a small SUV that sat 7 people if the third row was erected. No wonder it was always full! When we got to the hotel, there were two large white vans that I assume they could have used to shuttle people to/from the airport. When we checked in, we were notified that the "shuttle" only ran once an hour to take people to the airport and 7am was already filled. So many of us had to be at the airport several hours early in order to take advantage of the "shuttle." When I got into my room, it was relatively clean but there was a dead roach behind the toilet. The next morning, we got up to catch the "shuttle" which had apparently broken down overnight so the staff told us they had called two taxis to take us. When we got in the taxi, the driver told us it would be $20 cash for a ride to the airport. After a little haggling, we finally convinced him to take it up with the hotel to get payment. I would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Opinion

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good except that it is not quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victor from Lima

Buen Hotel, Buena Ubicación

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Buen hotel, sobre todo por la ubicación, deberían mejorar la señal del wifi.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Opps

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Neighborhood was scary, bad service, breakfast was terrible. We picked it for the shuttle service which was bad also....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by arturo from cancun

bueno

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cerca del aereopurto y de tiendas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacoby from Bellaire, Texas

Coby's stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Average motel; TV selection minimal, services minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierre from Thurso, Qc

Propre, avantageux et bien situé!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Je voyage pour le travail, cet Hotel est parfait pour un court sejour ou une nuit de tranzit. A coté de l'aéroport et pres de grand centre d'achat, c'est un Hotel ideal pour Humble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by natalie a. from Colorado

An unexpected layover in Houston

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice enough. It was located next to a pretty busy road though, which you could hear traffic on through the night. I was annoyed to find out that the courtesy hotel shuttle stops running after a certain time and I had no choice but to take a $25 taxi to the hotel. If you are arriving in to IAH late, make sure to ask the hotel staff if the shuttle will still be running before you book your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overall Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The shuttle to and from the airport was dependable. We were able to keep our luggage there after check-out, until our evening flight.
Cons: The staff should be consistently available and polite. New bedding and towels are needed. Make sure everything functions as it is supposed to.
Location: We were able to walk to several restaurants and a nice mall where we watched a movie. There was no sidewalk, though, in front of the motel.
We chose this hotel because of the airport shuttle, free breakfast, the pool, and the wifi, as well as the relatively low price. Unfortunately, the hotel did not meet our expectations. The breakfast ended at 9:00 am. The pool was very small and located awkwardly between the parking lot and the road, with no privacy. We had trouble connecting to and using the wifi. The pillows were old and stained brown. There were some stains on the sheets as well. The floor did not look clean. The phone did not work. The refrigerator did not work. The vending machine did not work. We had to ask for a remote. The cable was quite limited and we had trouble finding anything our daughter could watch in the evening. We asked about changing to a different room and requested to see the room first. The lady, possibly an owner, was rude to us when she showed us the room. A man at the front desk told us we could check out an hour late, but that same lady came and knocked on our door at 11:00 sharp and told us it was time to check out. Several times when we needed something from the front desk, there was no one there. We would not stay at this motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond P.

A place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is convenient to IAH and has free shuttle service. That is the main draw. Clean and comfortable enough room. If you just need a place to stay overnight, this works.